Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Graphics Cards
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 03-05-07, 01:30 PM
pc18 pc18 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 19
how to run multiple monitors on 2x6600gt in sli

well ive got 2 128mg pciex 6600gt's in sli and i wan to run my main monitor and my hd tv at the same time. i could do this on my old 5700 card but in the nvidia control pannel it only lets me select a single display at once, where befroe i could run both screen independantly or a clone of each other. my tv is connected from a hdmi to the dvi in my gfx card and my monitor is also connected on the same card as the tv through dvi aswell.

please can someone help me out so i can run both at once?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-07, 01:39 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
You cannot run 2 monitors with 2 nVidia cards whilst in SLI

Take them out of SLI and your set
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-07, 01:54 PM
pc18 pc18 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 19
why is this? thats a bit poo.

cheers for the reply kempez
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-07, 01:58 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Ask nVidia

We've been asking them since SLI was introduced
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-05-07, 02:03 PM
pc18 pc18 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 19
LOL fair enough then i guess. once again cheers for the quick replys. guess i cant let my little brother play counterstrike while i watch lost.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-05-07, 02:29 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Well CSS isn't too bad with a 6600GT so just de-SLI is and watch lost then
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-05-07, 02:37 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
^ what Kempez said. However I do remember someone posting on here not so long ago about a way you can use a PCI graphics card combined with SLI so that you can have dual screens and not have to keep enabling/disabling sli
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-05-07, 03:50 PM
nathan nathan is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='XMS'
^ what Kempez said. However I do remember someone posting on here not so long ago about a way you can use a PCI graphics card combined with SLI so that you can have dual screens and not have to keep enabling/disabling sli
hmmm, i remember that, cant find it though.

anyways, this might help you.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-05-07, 04:19 PM
pc18 pc18 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 19
thanks for that link nathan theres some good reading there and i didnt know about the 3rd card thing. i will have a ratch through some old cards and see what ive got lying about
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 03:17 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.