Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Mainboard & CPU
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 13-02-07, 06:31 PM
Grandpa72 Grandpa72 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 146
dual core patch for opty?

hey all,

i know with the x2 dual core u need to do the registry patch and isntall software, do i ned to do this with my opty? and if i do, do i use the X2 drivers?

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13-02-07, 06:49 PM
Grandpa72 Grandpa72 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 146
i have searched around but i cant find anything

someone please :'(
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-02-07, 07:13 PM
macgamesrule macgamesrule is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 357
I'd say yes, they're basically the same hardware, and thus should benefit from the same software enhancements.

Only possible thing might be that one of the drivers is listed as X2, so it might not want to recognize the Opty; but I don't see how it could hurt to try.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13-02-07, 08:02 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Yep same thing as the one's posted in our articles section

Basically the exact same silicon
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 03:31 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.