Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Cases & Power
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 10-01-07, 12:22 PM
dbates dbates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 127
Dual PSU starter cable

Does anyone know anywhere in the UK which sells the y-splitter cable to fire up two PSU's at the same time?

I know I could make one, but this is for work so a) I can't be bothered, and b) we'd like the backup of getting it from a retailer

Dan

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-01-07, 12:37 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Well I know Kustom do one but it might be worth shouting up the lads @ ST who I would imagine could get hold of one.

If you want me to move this to ST forums et me know
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-01-07, 12:42 PM
dbates dbates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 127
I couldn't see one at Kustom, don't suppose you could fire me a link?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20-01-07, 01:26 AM
Bobomoomin Bobomoomin is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 26
I know you said that you can't really be bothered to wire them up yourself but it should be a pretty simple to do. This may be your only option if you can't find a switch. I can think of an easy way to do it without acctualy having to crack open either of the PSU's. Why exactly do you need to run 2? One for computer and the other for casemods?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20-01-07, 10:59 AM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Couldn't find it on Kustom either seems they stopped doing it
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20-01-07, 04:24 PM
deathwish deathwish is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,145
link the green wire to your switch and then to ground black wire but the power suply would turn off as soon as you press the button so it would be best to get a connecter
__________________
There are 10 types of people in the world those who understand binary and those who dont

Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
Is it wrong that I'm enjoying this
-----------------------------------------------------------

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20-01-07, 06:17 PM
Sticky Mick Sticky Mick is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 391
Just had a Google myself.

Is it one of these you're after? http://www.scan.co.uk/Products/Produ...oductID=488085
__________________
If Salvador Dali had a PC, would it have a surreal port?

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20-01-07, 09:10 PM
deathwish deathwish is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,145
i dont think thats what hes after i think its a connecter so that when he turns on the computer both psu's start so that he can runn his harddrives and other stuff off one psu and motherbard and stuff of another
__________________
There are 10 types of people in the world those who understand binary and those who dont

Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
Is it wrong that I'm enjoying this
-----------------------------------------------------------

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20-01-07, 09:35 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Nah something like this:

http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applicatio...?EdpNo=2430462
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21-01-07, 06:01 AM
Sticky Mick Sticky Mick is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 391
Ahaaaaa! Got ya now

I'll keep lookin'. If I find something I'll post it here.
__________________
If Salvador Dali had a PC, would it have a surreal port?

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 05:58 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.