Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Drivers & BIOS
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 01-01-07, 05:37 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,969
The 8800 Drivers

Okay, So I have driver version 97.44 installed.

And you can't use coolbits any more, can't check temps of anythings until you install Ntune..

I installed it and it still says you need Ntune.. Jeeze what happened to the sexy coolbits?

Anyone esle getting this prob?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-01-07, 05:40 PM
Mullet Mullet is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 809
u need Ntune installed mate....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-01-07, 05:43 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,969
I know. I installed it and it still doesn't work..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-01-07, 06:07 PM
darkorb darkorb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,220
try using everest ult, or some other programs to moniter temps
__________________
Intel Q6600 (Stock for now)

Scythe Infinity

XFX 680i LT

OCZ 2 x 2GB Platinum DDR2 800

EVGA 8800GTS 640MB

Ultra Aluminus

Mushkin 650watt SLI

Seagate 500gb

Seagate 250gb

DVD Rom/Burner
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-01-07, 06:09 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,969
Will Do!

What about overclocking? Rivatuner?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-01-07, 06:11 PM
darkorb darkorb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,220
riva tuner or atitool, cuz u can use the artifact scanner
__________________
Intel Q6600 (Stock for now)

Scythe Infinity

XFX 680i LT

OCZ 2 x 2GB Platinum DDR2 800

EVGA 8800GTS 640MB

Ultra Aluminus

Mushkin 650watt SLI

Seagate 500gb

Seagate 250gb

DVD Rom/Burner
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-01-07, 06:12 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,969
Agreed!

but I would still liek to knwo why it won't let me into the driver temps and ocing..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-01-07, 06:19 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,931
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Try a fresh install of the drivers after using drivercleaner to wipe the slate clean. You shouldn't be having these problems unless its something about the G80's that I don't know about.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-01-07, 06:48 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
You need coolbits to see overclocking and temp monitoring.

Riva does the job tho
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-01-07, 06:50 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,969
But I put the reg key of coolbitsin and still says yo need Ntune..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 07:01 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.