Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Rig Gallery
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 06-11-06, 05:46 PM
masterblaster masterblaster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 127
my set up

here you go, would love to hear comments




__________________
Originally Posted by Kempez -

I put a Barton core 3200+ in a motherboard that didn't support it *just in case* it worked
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-11-06, 06:26 PM
Rastalovich's Avatar
Rastalovich Rastalovich is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Testing hardware somewhere
Posts: 11,418
Plenty of niceness going on there. I`m impressed by the case color, if u had `told` me the colors I would have gone -ewwwwww- but it actually looks nice.

Like the monitor too, I don`t personally like widescreen monitors.

Q1. Do u bang knee on pc case ?
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-11-06, 06:34 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Very slick - but where ya put your legs?

The external rad looks funny - is it effective?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-11-06, 06:51 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,969
Dude!

I love your case!

Whats that big black box? Looks cool!

Love the monitor!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-11-06, 06:58 PM
ai_01 ai_01 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 945
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toxcity
Dude!

I love your case!

Whats that big black box? Looks cool!

Love the monitor!
i think its a file cabinet
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-11-06, 07:08 PM
masterblaster masterblaster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 127
lol I bang my knees daily but the room it's in has limited space so best I could do

Yes the black box is a filing cabint full of household bills, insurance, council tax etc....

External rad works well, passive so no noise at all, It cools effectively even with the central heating on, I don't 'push' my pc too hard so it works fine

TFT is a GNR TS900 again nothing too flash but works well, I too am not too overkeen on 19" widescreens myself, hence sticking with a std 19" for the mo but hey, offer me a 24" one and I'll be interested (and interested in a new desk to house it)

actually what is missing from that piccy is my PS2, usually sits along side the TFT but I couldn't resist whipping it out to play Family Guy on my 32" LCD TV
__________________
Originally Posted by Kempez -

I put a Barton core 3200+ in a motherboard that didn't support it *just in case* it worked
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-11-06, 08:53 PM
Dav0s Dav0s is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7,983
whats the little screen? not the g15 lcd, the one to the right of it
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-11-06, 08:56 PM
Turkay Turkay is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 35
Setup's nicer than mine :P

Got any specs?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-11-06, 09:02 PM
Ham Ham is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,981
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Dav0s'
whats the little screen? not the g15 lcd, the one to the right of it
That would be an alphacool externa LCD display.

I too am interested in the performance of that external rad.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-11-06, 09:13 PM
jiffz jiffz is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,973
Nice looking setup you got there mate , I've spotted the Medusas - good choice

Can we have pics of the inside of the case?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 05:24 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.