Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Reviews & Videos
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 31-12-13, 04:08 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 17,419
How to Manually set up your RAM Speed, Timings and Voltage



We show you how to manually configure your RAM frequency, timings and voltage.

Continue Reading

__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31-12-13, 04:36 PM
Remmy's Avatar
Remmy Remmy is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: York
Posts: 1,568
Awesome, cheers for the guide
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31-12-13, 06:03 PM
NeverBackDown's Avatar
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
always back up
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 7,224
Simple guide that explains what most people usually end up asking. Keep up the good work!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-01-14, 01:09 AM
ryanbutik ryanbutik is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Philippines
Posts: 5
thanks for the information sir
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-01-14, 03:36 PM
yassarikhan786's Avatar
yassarikhan786 yassarikhan786 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8,919
Brilliant guide for beginners. Will definitely refer friends and family to this if/when they eventually want to try their hands at basic overclocking.
__________________
Motherboard: Asus P8P67 Pro (B3) || CPU: i7 2600k || Graphics Card: EVGA GTX 780 Ti ACX || Memory: 16GB - Mushkin Blackline 8GB + Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB || SSD's + HDD's: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB (OS + Programs) + Caviar Black 2TB (Games + Storage) || CPU Cooling: Noctua NH-D14 || Power Supply: BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P9 750W || Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D || Monitor(s): Dell U2410 + HP w1907v

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-01-14, 04:32 PM
Wraithguard's Avatar
Wraithguard Wraithguard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Posts: 4,561
Excellent focus on memory, thanks OC3D for the time and effort here this is invaluable information.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-01-14, 04:41 PM
Przemek Przemek is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 30
Really useful thanks !
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21-04-15, 07:54 AM
Muddy69 Muddy69 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 1
Anyone know the bios settings for 4 4gb vengeance 1866mhz ram on a gigabyte z97x gaming 7 with an i5 3.5ghz processor. I am having trouble getting it to start up in anything other than 1033mhz
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21-04-15, 08:25 AM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 17,419
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy69 View Post
Anyone know the bios settings for 4 4gb vengeance 1866mhz ram on a gigabyte z97x gaming 7 with an i5 3.5ghz processor. I am having trouble getting it to start up in anything other than 1033mhz
Its written on the side of you ram sticks and in this guide dude.


Are you pressing F10 to save your bios settings when you exit?
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-06-15, 01:38 AM
gpsmith gpsmith is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1
Help with BIOS Settings!

I am attempting to adjust my BIOS settings to adjust the RAM speed for new sticks I have installed, but my BIOS seems very basic and doesn't allow me much customization. I read the article on this website that shows how to manually change RAM's speed, timing, and voltage, but my BIOS does not allow for it. Please help!!

I have a Samsung SF510 laptop and I am attempting to upgrade to 8gb of RAM. The compatible RAM for my machine is: http://www.crucial.com/ProductDispla...&storeId=10151

I bought these, thinking they'll work because they have the same specs: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...ilpage_o02_s00

But when I installed one new stick with an existing (2 gb) stick, I get the BSOD with Win7 with this error: PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA

Thanks again for any help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 03:20 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.