Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section > OS & Apps
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 07-10-06, 07:44 PM
mVp24 mVp24 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,941
Animated Wallpapers

Are there any animated wallpapers that I can use at a 1680x1050 resolution? Thanks!

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-10-06, 08:04 PM
Sticky Mick Sticky Mick is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 391
In what sense? Does XP support animated desktop backgrounds? I've never really looked into it on XP, but I've got "Drempels" installed on my Win98 machine.http://www.geisswerks.com/drempels/

Not sure if it works on XP though.
__________________
If Salvador Dali had a PC, would it have a surreal port?

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-10-06, 08:19 PM
glocktodahead glocktodahead is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,376
yes you can use animated backgrounds with XP
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-10-06, 08:50 PM
nathan nathan is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,798
learn something new everyday, is it some sort of animated GIF?
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-10-06, 10:47 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,931
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Some of these are kinda cool lookin: http://www.mind-probe.com/downloads1.html
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-10-06, 11:06 PM
Dav0s Dav0s is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7,983
i was under the impression that in order to have an animated desktop, you need to set it as a html page, with a gif on, or flash animation on
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-10-06, 11:08 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,931
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Dav0s'
i was under the impression that in order to have an animated desktop, you need to set it as a html page, with a gif on, or flash animation on
You may have to, I haven't experimented with it in years...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-10-06, 10:22 AM
Sticky Mick Sticky Mick is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 391
Some of those desktop anims look cool Although it's shareware, and the system specs a re a bit higher than drempels, because it uses the Flash MX plug-in.

Drempels just animates 2D .jpeg images. Just fill up the drempels folder with whatever .jpeg images you have and it'll cycle through, quite relaxin to watch.
__________________
If Salvador Dali had a PC, would it have a surreal port?

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-10-06, 12:15 PM
nathan nathan is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,798
ahhh, u have to install additional software.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-10-06, 12:21 PM
Raven Raven is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,207
no software is needed for gifs animation.

just set it to be a wallpaper and the animation will start.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 03:14 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.