Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Cooling Forum > Liquid Cooling
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 27-12-12, 01:04 AM
grassman's Avatar
grassman grassman is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 438
Send a message via MSN to grassman
Sapphire 7970 + XSPC Raystorm

I'm going to be picking up a HD7970 tomorrow and I'm planning on watercooling it soon like maybe a month or 2 from now.

Anyway was just wondering if this Sapphire 7970 will be fitted nicely with a XSPC Razor 7970 new or old

Here's the one I'm talking about...

http://www.canadacomputers.com/produ...item_id=048543


If not I'll just grab a reference one instead below... Just would suck to hear that loud fan for a few months on the reference 7970...

http://www.canadacomputers.com/produ...item_id=045020

__________________
Intel i7 3770k@0.85v | Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z | 8GB Corsair Dominator GT 2133 | EVGA GTX 780 |
Corsair H100i | 128GB OCZ Vector | Corsair GS 800| NZXT Switch 810 Black|
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27-12-12, 03:36 AM
WenHan WenHan is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 6
According to EK's cooling configurator, it appears the OC card is indeed using a reference PCB so the XSPC block should fit
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27-12-12, 04:36 AM
grassman's Avatar
grassman grassman is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 438
Send a message via MSN to grassman
Thanks can't wait to sand my chassis paint it so I can put some sexy water through it just the thought is giving me massive schwoopy loopy arms
__________________
Intel i7 3770k@0.85v | Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z | 8GB Corsair Dominator GT 2133 | EVGA GTX 780 |
Corsair H100i | 128GB OCZ Vector | Corsair GS 800| NZXT Switch 810 Black|
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27-12-12, 07:09 PM
Cloudie Cloudie is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 38
I can speak from personal experience that the sapphire cards have a reference PCB with the exception of the toxic series. GL with it!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29-12-12, 01:26 PM
Ironhand Ironhand is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 39
If a Raystorm block doesn't fit then Swiftech as the Komodo block.

I plan on using one on my newish build in the new future(Waiting on parts).

They list a compatibility guide so it may give you more options for GPUs.
http://www.swiftech.com/KOMODO-HD7900.aspx#tab3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 05:19 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.