Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Reviews & Videos
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 22-11-12, 11:26 AM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 14,760
Corsair AX860i AX760i Video Overview



With Platinum efficiency a new OEM manufacturer Corsair Link control and a new colour scheme just how good can the new AXi's be?


Continue Reading

__________________

If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22-11-12, 11:41 AM
NRG!'s Avatar
NRG! NRG! is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 490
Wish I'd have waited for this, it's a bit more suitable for my spec D:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22-11-12, 11:47 AM
jamesriley94 jamesriley94 is offline
HeadMod
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 5,824
Can anyone clarify...

Does the digital power mean you can set individual molex outputs to 7v/5v for example?
I read that somewhere...

Couldn't find anything to clarify anywhere, but if true, that would mean you could run fans straight off the molex and have them run at lower speeds straight off.
__________________
-----Rampage IV Formula ---------- i7 3960X-----
-----Noctua NH-U12S - Mushkin Blackline Frostbyte 1600mhz-----
-----GTX 690 - AX850-----
---Silverstone Raven RV03---
--Xonar Essence STX --- Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro--
-----M60 -------- Q-Pad MK-80-----

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22-11-12, 12:09 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 14,760
No mate thats not available for fiddling with in the Link software.
__________________

If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22-11-12, 01:17 PM
jamesriley94 jamesriley94 is offline
HeadMod
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 5,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
No mate thats not available for fiddling with in the Link software.
Alright, thanks for the reply
__________________
-----Rampage IV Formula ---------- i7 3960X-----
-----Noctua NH-U12S - Mushkin Blackline Frostbyte 1600mhz-----
-----GTX 690 - AX850-----
---Silverstone Raven RV03---
--Xonar Essence STX --- Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro--
-----M60 -------- Q-Pad MK-80-----

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22-11-12, 01:26 PM
rossi94's Avatar
rossi94 rossi94 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Stuttgart - Germany
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to rossi94
Thanks for testing
__________________


Happy X-Mas
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22-11-12, 02:18 PM
MacLeod's Avatar
MacLeod MacLeod is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Georgia - USA
Posts: 636
Awesome! Been waiting for these to come out and get reviewed. As silly as it might be, I just want one of these for the monitor that shows you your current draw and efficiency. The 750 version will more than likely be my next power supply. Just wish they had a 650 watt version but headroom is always good to have.
__________________

AMD FX-8150 @ 4.515 ••• Asus Sabertooth 990FX ••• Corsair H100
Corsair 500R ••• Corsair TX750 ••• Corsair Vengeance 2 x 4GB
Western Digital Caviar 320GB & 2x 1TB ••• EVGA GTX670 FTW
BlackWidow Ultimate ••• DeathAdder ••• HP 2509B @ 1920x1080
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30-12-12, 07:53 PM
S.T.A.L.K.E.R S.T.A.L.K.E.R is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Barajevo,Serbia
Posts: 93
Is seasonic also good power supply???Or this is better???
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-01-13, 12:34 AM
Soulaiman Soulaiman is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
I am starting to really like Corsair. I mean, every product I had from them performs good right out of the box.

It seems to me that everything they make is just good or better. I like brands like that, unlike some others that are very good in the high price range but crap in the low end.

I even use a CX430 for my server and it powers it 24/7 without ever overheating or anything like that.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-01-13, 01:14 AM
dragoonk dragoonk is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Giurgiu, Romania
Posts: 910
Well ofcourse it doesn't overheat... The heat is cause when the power draw is high. Maybe you've seen computer components that are rated to .. 130W for example (CPU) but you get 220W when you measure the power draw from the wall with a measuring machine and you think that 130W is a lie.. well it's not... cause most of the rest of the power from 130W to 220W turns into heat while the PSU converts Alternating Current (AC) to Direct Current (DC) The smaller this difference is, the more efficient the PSU is.
__________________
MB: MSI 760GM-E51 (FX)
CPU: AMD Athlon II x3 450 Rana @ 3,93GHz, 1,56 V
HDD: 1xExcelstor 160 Gb
GFX: Sapphire HD3870x2 857/1053
RAM: 2x2Gb Kingston HyperX Blu 1600 MHZ 1,65 V
PSU: Inter-Tech SL-700 700W
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 01:23 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.