Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Cooling Forum > Liquid Cooling
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 25-11-12, 07:55 PM
Etlar Etlar is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 612
Etlar needs help on watercooling.

So now it is time to get my hands on the watercooling things i need.

But i will like some help, my plan is to use the Corsair C70 black case. But all my things insite the case is also black and some yellow. From the MSI Z77 MPower there is some blue light, so was thing on to get that XSPC - Raystorm CPU block, so the light will work out.

And my 7970 card also need a block.

I have seen toms look on the chopper barbeds, but cant find the 45 angled.

Can any help me on this?

And what will be best to use in rads : XSPC - RX240/60mm vs Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 ?

And the XSPC - RS/EX240/35mm vs Alphacool NexXxoS ST30 ?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30-11-12, 01:05 AM
jamesyoko jamesyoko is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 18
Hi Etlar,

I cant speak for the XSPC but I would recommend you go for the NexXxos UT60, if there is enough room and if youre willing to pull out the dremel here and there, I would rather a Monsta 240. If youre planning to run a CPU/GPU look, and a single 240 you might want to look at a very efficient radiator. If youre not afraid to do some light modding, you will easily fit a 360 Rad into that.

Currently I am running a 3930K and GTX 690 on a single GTS 360 and I have to say that temps could have been much better had I gone for a thicker Rad. With the system fully immersed into a game, the graphics quickly heat up to 60-62, and water temps seem fairly on the hotter side of warm. I will be adding in a Monsta 240 in the next month or so.

Cant really help you on the barbs tho. Hope this helps!

JY
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-12, 08:25 PM
Etlar Etlar is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 612
Have all my parts home, just need to know one thing.

The place i buy my things says that i need to put all the things to getter and then clean it, but can i not just to it all bye it self ?..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 11:02 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.