Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Mainboard & CPU
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 30-04-12, 11:38 AM
Slav2012 Slav2012 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 23
Ok so im having a little troubl getting the real temperature of my Phenom 1100T.

I have a Amd Phenom 1100T at stock clocks which is being cooled by a Corsair H80.

Now at 100% load after 1 hour my cpu temps according to AMD overdrive is 72 degrees celcius, but according to CoreTemp software its 59 degrees celcius. So im not sure which is correct?

And in general are those numbers high for stock 1100T under watercooling?

Idle temps vary on the day and room temp but are anywere from 20 - 45 degrees.

Is it me or do i feel something is not right here?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30-04-12, 01:14 PM
Master&Puppet's Avatar
Master&Puppet Master&Puppet is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: London
Posts: 1,928
Yea the Phenom 2 is famous for under reporting temps. My old 1100t used to shut itself off when it read 65C which I can only assume is probably somewhere closer to 90C.

You won't get temps you expect. I set an upper limit of 64C for mine (practically I kept it below 60C under Max stress conditions and it worked without issue for a year at 4.2 @ 1.475. Mine has now been retired to work at stock in an htpc and is ticking over perfectly.

I used dug diamonds oc3d monitor to get the temps for reference:

http://forum.overclock3d.net/index.p...c3d+%2Bmonitor
__________________
Ivy Bridge Overclocking
Overclocking pt2-LLC & Vdroop

OC3D Overclockers Club Member #006 (Alec Trevelyan was always harder than Bond anyway)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30-04-12, 01:30 PM
Murphyslaw Murphyslaw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 170
Would use the core-temp temperatures myself.

Also take into thought that ambient temperature will control the temperatures you will get.

59 degrees isn't really that bad for the CPU under heavy stress, especially with it being a 6 core.
__________________
current rig

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-05-12, 01:35 AM
blitztech blitztech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Antigua & Barbuda W.I
Posts: 118
Send a message via MSN to blitztech
Try AMD Overdrive. Reports much higher temps than the other programs.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-05-12, 06:54 AM
Ru5ty_t00l's Avatar
Ru5ty_t00l Ru5ty_t00l is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: underneath u
Posts: 706
I think it's AIDA that shows the real temps.
__________________


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 02:00 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.