Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Mainboard & CPU
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 28-05-06, 02:59 AM
k1r4xx k1r4xx is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Ddr400

Hey guy i am overclocking my pc i have been able to get my amd 64 3000(939) to a 2.65. The only problem is that it is reading the rams as 200 n not 400. These are DDR 400. any suggestiong to wat i should do?. Thanks =)

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28-05-06, 03:12 AM
NoL NoL is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,441
DDr400 = 200mhz.
__________________


Send me your food.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28-05-06, 06:52 AM
PV5150 PV5150 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9,934
Yep DDR 400 achieves greater bandwidth by transferring data on both the rising and falling edges of the clock signal (double pumped).

DDR400 uses memory chips that are specified to operate at 200 MHz
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
"Jonathan 'Fatal1ty' Wendel may be 12-time world gaming champ, but how does he cope inside a 50c hot box sucking on a heavy load?":rocker::rocker:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28-05-06, 11:22 AM
llwyd llwyd is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3,726
yuuurp ddr= double data rate
__________________
Just ate 5 Cadbury's Double Deckers in 30 minutes

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28-05-06, 12:50 PM
Ham Ham is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,981
Thats quite a nice OC you have there btw.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29-05-06, 08:34 AM
systech systech is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 56
nice job man!!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-07-06, 12:04 AM
habashy89 habashy89 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='systech'
nice job man!!!
agreed... that is a nice oc... just makes me wonder if I should of waited to make some more money and get a 939... and something other than this stubborn Clawhammer that I got.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-07-06, 12:20 AM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,931
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='habashy89'
agreed... that is a nice oc... just makes me wonder if I should of waited to make some more money and get a 939... and something other than this stubborn Clawhammer that I got.
What kind of cooling you got on that Clawhammer? It might be beneficial to hold on to if you plan on doing any sub-zero cooling as most of them are coldbug free
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-07-06, 12:38 AM
habashy89 habashy89 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='FragTek'
What kind of cooling you got on that Clawhammer? It might be beneficial to hold on to if you plan on doing any sub-zero cooling as most of them are coldbug free
Right know I got AIR. a ZALMAN CNPS7000B-AlCu LED
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 03:55 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.