Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Rig Gallery

Old 07-04-12, 08:21 AM
OC3D Crew

So in 2010 I built a water cooled rig this was my first fully custom loop before that I'd used the Corsair Nautilus and then the Corsair H50 to just cool the CPU. These units were nice but I decided in 2010 that I wanted to buy all the parts and put something together myself.

So this year about a month or so ago I got the itch to renew my system. I had been running a Core i7 940 system since 2009. Originally I used an X58-UD5 by Gigabyte but I upgraded it to a P6T6 by Asus before I embarked on my water cooling rig in 2010. So flash forward to late March I decide to purchase the following parts to renew my rig:

Core i7 3930K

EK Supreme LTX Waterblock

Asus Rampage IV Extreme

Corsair AX1200 Cable Set (Red)

32GB of Mushkin Redline (1866MHz, 1.5v)

Some clearflex tubing to replace the black tubing I was using before

Two bottles of EK Blood Red Coolant

A few of these parts such as the Asus Rampage IV Extreme, AX1200 Cables and Mushkin Memory I chose based on TTL's reviews of these products. He gave them great reviews and I liked the design of them obviously as you'll see below I went with a Red and Black theme which those three products all follow so it fit quite well with what I wanted to do. And yes I mentioned you when purchasing parts where possible Tom

Now I was in a rush while I put most of this together so I didn't use my DSLR on all the pictures. I just used my iPhone 4S for some so I apologize for the poor quality of some of the photos.

So lets gone on to the pictures!

Corsair AX1200 Red Cables:

EK Supreme LTX Waterblock:

EK Blood Red Coolant:

Intel 3930K Processor:

Asus Rampage IV Extreme

Mushkin Memory: (These were a late arrival which is why they weren't installed during the leak test)

Danger Den Reseveoir:

Laing DCC+ 18w Pump:

Various Fittings: (I just went with cheapo ones)

GTX 480's with EK Blocks fitted: