Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Off Topic Chat

Old 06-04-12, 09:31 AM
OC3D Crew

Did real quick on paint, ill admit my photo editing skills are poor at best but i think it gives you a rough idea

now keep in mind in my chopping the board is actually scaling about 1 and half ram slots longer then a real srx though the ram slots are angled int he picture which changes alot. if it came down to it. would you be willing to give up an exta 6 or 7 mm to have an extra 4 ram slots? and for imho to board to look better? I certinally would!

discuss

Old 06-04-12, 09:40 AM

isn't that a little bit long? <--noob here, please be gentle. but as far as i know, the original matches some existing bigger atx boards. what's the idea behind your design? curious.
Old 06-04-12, 09:41 AM
OC3D Elite

Original looks better.

The Iron is the best antidepressant I have ever found. There is no better way to fight weakness than with strength. Once the mind and body have been awakened to their true potential, it’s impossible to turn back.
Old 06-04-12, 09:43 AM
OC3D Elite

Quote:
Originally Posted by unknownuser200 View Post

Did real quick on paint, ill admit my photo editing skills are poor at best but i think it gives you a rough idea

now keep in mind in my chopping the board is actually scaling about 1 and half ram slots longer then a real srx though the ram slots are angled int he picture which changes alot. if it came down to it. would you be willing to give up an exta 6 or 7 mm to have an extra 4 ram slots? and for imho to board to look better? I certinally would!

discuss
is this your impression of what the mobo will/should look like?

the evga forums say/show different !!!
Old 06-04-12, 09:45 AM

it's his redesign. and sorry i didn't read op properly. 4 additional ram slots. but in terms of looks, i agree with SnW!
Old 06-04-12, 09:52 AM
OC3D Crew