Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section > OS & Apps

Old 20-03-12, 11:11 PM

I know this question is very common and i have looked around other forums to see if i can find an answer, and i have not yet been successful.

My problem is that i can't install windows 7 on a raid 0 setup. I am lead to believe i need to find drivers and then use them in the installation process. I do not know which drivers to use, or how to use them in the setup (yes this is my first time).

So really what i need your help with is, which drivers do i use? my second question is how do i use a USB as a A:drive to install the drivers?

Don't know whether it helps, but i have a z68 maximus iv gene z and the hard drives are 500gb barracudas.

Old 21-03-12, 12:46 AM
OC3D Elite

setup ur raid in the raid bios prior to installing it should see the raid and allow you to install raid drivers for that board should be in the install files preload when you boot to cd or usb. but the raid must be setup and active first with the boards bios
WD Black 649Gb 64mb Sata 6GB/s
HIS 7970's in xfire
Custom water Cooled
Corsair AX860
Corsair Air540
Old 21-03-12, 08:19 AM

so i dont need a usb with new drivers on it because they're already on the windows disk? i think i have set up the raid correctly... it does show me the raid array when asking me what disk i want to install to, is that completely set up or is there something more i need to do?
Old 21-03-12, 04:15 PM
OC3D Elite

if it shows ur raID THEN YES IT APPEARS TO BE SETUP damn caps you select it and hit next it should go from there. if it says you cant install to that volume then it may not of been set active. I'd delete the array and recreate it look closely for a make it bootable option this is all in the raid bios
WD Black 649Gb 64mb Sata 6GB/s
HIS 7970's in xfire
Custom water Cooled
Corsair AX860
Corsair Air540
Old 21-03-12, 04:34 PM
Advanced Member