Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Graphics - Other
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 17-11-11, 05:06 PM
Game Over's Avatar
Game Over Game Over is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: 193 miles south west of Area 51
Posts: 608
Ok, so I am using the MSI Afterburner program to do screen capture, you can choose what displays on your video capture such as GPU temp, Frames per second etc.

I have used this program in the past and had it set so only the GPU temp and FPS shows up on screen capture/video capture.

But now I am having an issue, when ever I do video capture I get the GPU temp and FPS to show up but then there is always another long line of info that shows up as well that I do not want, It is a line of info that looks something like this.. "0:00:15, 47MB, 4.0x, 18ms" as it updates my recording info, it is very distracting and I can not seem to figure out how to get it off of my video captures. Anyone know a fix?

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-11-11, 06:32 PM
dugdiamond's Avatar
dugdiamond dugdiamond is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 4,570
it maybe that the game you are trying to get FPSs off is openGL based, and afterburner uses directx. both use different pages of memory. so, screenshots between the both result in a BLACK screen
__________________
Prepare for the worst. Assume losing. Then... if the opposite occurs... BONUS!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-11-11, 10:29 PM
Game Over's Avatar
Game Over Game Over is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: 193 miles south west of Area 51
Posts: 608
the following is the line of info I want to remove from my video recording on Afterburner, I do not remember having this issue in the past, I have gone through all the onscreen options that I can think of and can not figure out how to have it not display. If anyone knows a fix, please post. My version of afterburner is 2.2.0 Beta 8.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19-11-11, 10:39 PM
Game Over's Avatar
Game Over Game Over is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: 193 miles south west of Area 51
Posts: 608
Looks like they have added that in and it can not be removed from your video captures unless you turn off all onscreen info. So you can no longer have just GPU temp or FPS displayed, if you have anything show up on video capture, that line of info will also show.

Can anyone recommend a different program for recording game play, I need something Free, will have onscreen option for Temp and FPS and will not cause my FPS to take a hit when recording, Afterburner does not seem to hurt my FPS at all while fraps can cause up to a 40fps drop.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20-11-11, 12:52 AM
nepas's Avatar
nepas nepas is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,748
Mine looks like this:



And I dont see any overlay in my video's.
__________________
reserved,this space will host my BC2 sig,once I learn to shoot,err scratch that,when I learn to stop getting shot
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 01:34 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.