Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Suggestions
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 28-09-11, 07:40 PM
Ravious Ravious is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 442
Hey wouldn't it be good if we had what the EVGA forum has, It tells you how much folding points they have altogether under their display picture in their posts.

Please reply on what you think.

__________________
i5 760 @ 4Ghz
MSI P55-GD65
4GB Corsair XMS3 1600MHZ
HD5850 1GB
1TB Spinpoint F3
HAF 932 Advanced
Corsair HX750w PSU
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28-09-11, 11:43 PM
hmmblah's Avatar
hmmblah hmmblah is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,582
Haven't seen that, but most of us folders use a stats sig like mine below.
__________________
i7 930 | GA-X58A-UD3R | GTX680 | 6GB DDR3 | 250GB 840 Pro SSD



3DMark11 - P10045 | X3680
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29-09-11, 12:14 AM
riotcity76 riotcity76 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 587
Quote:
Originally Posted by hmmblah View Post

Haven't seen that, but most of us folders use a stats sig like mine below.
I think he's talking about something a little more "integrated" with the forums, instead of using a sig. EVGA members have their total points right below their avatar under their name, total posts, etc. I'm not sure how easy that would be to implement though, seems like it would probably be a lot of work.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29-09-11, 12:30 PM
hmmblah's Avatar
hmmblah hmmblah is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,582
Quote:
Originally Posted by riotcity76 View Post

I think he's talking about something a little more "integrated" with the forums, instead of using a sig. EVGA members have their total points right below their avatar under their name, total posts, etc. I'm not sure how easy that would be to implement though, seems like it would probably be a lot of work.
Yeah, that's what I thought he meant. I just see it as a non-issue with us using stats sigs. Would be kind of cool I guess though. I wonder if there is a plug-in or addon or if it's something custom evga did.
__________________
i7 930 | GA-X58A-UD3R | GTX680 | 6GB DDR3 | 250GB 840 Pro SSD



3DMark11 - P10045 | X3680
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29-09-11, 04:15 PM
riotcity76 riotcity76 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 587
Quote:
Originally Posted by hmmblah View Post

Yeah, that's what I thought he meant. I just see it as a non-issue with us using stats sigs. Would be kind of cool I guess though. I wonder if there is a plug-in or addon or if it's something custom evga did.
I'd imagine it's something custom that they did as it's integrated with their EVGA bucks program.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-10-11, 01:13 PM
Ravious Ravious is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 442
Ahh okay. Thanks for your thoughts guys!
__________________
i5 760 @ 4Ghz
MSI P55-GD65
4GB Corsair XMS3 1600MHZ
HD5850 1GB
1TB Spinpoint F3
HAF 932 Advanced
Corsair HX750w PSU
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 05:06 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.