Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Reviews & Videos
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 03-06-11, 09:31 AM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 15,534
Today we're taking a look at the HD6990 for HIS Digital, and it's the first time we're testing Eyefinity too.



Continue Reading

__________________

If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-11, 09:36 AM
sg12004's Avatar
sg12004 sg12004 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: glasgow (scotland)
Posts: 1,073
nice Review tom as always
__________________
MSI GX60 Laptop / AMD A10 5760M Quad Core 2.5GHZ / AMD Radeon R9 M290x 2GB GDDR5 / 8GB DDR3 Ram / 256GB SSD / 1TB 7200 HDD / Killer E2200 Lan /

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-11, 10:10 AM
dugdiamond's Avatar
dugdiamond dugdiamond is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 4,570
i love iiyama HDLEDs
__________________
Prepare for the worst. Assume losing. Then... if the opposite occurs... BONUS!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-11, 11:07 AM
sheroo's Avatar
sheroo sheroo is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: U.K.
Posts: 2,866
Tom, have a look at a program called widescreen fixer. It actually fixes the rubbish aspect ratio with black ops, and makes the game totally playable.

In the latest CCC you can set up presets. I have 2 presets 1*5760*1080 & 3*1920*1080. I have these assigned to keyboard shortcuts, so by hitting one key you can change your resolution between "work" mode & "play" mode.
__________________
"All his life has he looked away... to the future, to the horizon. Never his mind on where he was."



Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-06-11, 11:46 AM
stevenwright6379 stevenwright6379 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tom's Magic cupbord
Posts: 996
some of the games i was rather disapointed with tbh

the only game i would call 100% in eyefinity is Metro 2033, even crysis warhead wasnt that good, on the 2 outer screens it was zoomed in so if you saw someone they looked right next to you but when you turn to face him he would be 50+ metres away.

where as metro was just perfect all the extra desktop space and it still looked just as detailed
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-06-11, 11:51 AM
JezEngland JezEngland is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: England
Posts: 1,233
v cool. That HD resolution is a good standard today. Does the Nvidia 590 not support tripple 1920x1080p etc resolution i heard on motherboards.org, it goes to 720p or similar?

ye ok excuse the Nvidia material please and it is 4800x900 for the 590 here:



thanks
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-06-11, 02:23 PM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 7,554
BRB, robbing a bank for the money I need to buy 3 monitors and a 6990
__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - i5 2500k - Gigabyte Z68 UD3H - 8gb 1600mhz Mushkin Blackline - Sapphire Tri-X R9 290 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Samsung F3 1tb HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair HX850.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-06-11, 02:30 PM
murphy7801 murphy7801 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 514
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerome View Post

v cool. That HD resolution is a good standard today. Does the Nvidia 590 not support tripple 1920x1080p etc resolution i heard on motherboards.org, it goes to 720p or similar?
lol 720p is tiny
__________________
Upon this a question arises: whether it be better to be loved than feared or feared than loved? It may be answered that one should wish to be both, but, because it is difficult to unite them in one person, is much safer to be feared than loved

Nicolo Machiavelli
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-06-11, 02:54 PM
jonowee jonowee is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: West side of Australia
Posts: 488
Thou shall not click play on any motherboard.org videos, I watch one for the first time in a month last night and my stomach turned ... not again for a while.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-06-11, 12:05 AM
Chuby123 Chuby123 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 68
They need to change the reference cooler to maybe a asus direct cu top maybe or just water cool the thing. The card gets hot and the fan doesn't do it justice, well with 2 gpu's and 1 fan the fan is having to work so hard. Well the best i have seen is some one using a case fan on top of the fan to cool it down but great card prefer to get the gtx 590 or 2 hd6970 in crossfire. -Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 03:22 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.