Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Rig Gallery
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 14-01-11, 02:07 AM
Squirrel-666 Squirrel-666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 107
bougt some stuff from specialtech yesterday and it arrived today

2m 1/2id-3/4od black tubing(got just over a metre left lol)

1m anti kink coils

NZXT Sleeved LED kit in white

and my graphics card XFX 6870

Mobo and GPU Installation





First Tubing In



Testing LED Kit



Leak Testing



Side Panel On During Leak Test



MY 2 FAV PICS REAL PROFFESIONAL LOOKING(taken by me with a digicam lol)




__________________


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14-01-11, 09:06 AM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 16,162
Looking good dude
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14-01-11, 10:42 AM
Brooksie's Avatar
Brooksie Brooksie is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Aldershot, England
Posts: 3,712
Looks great, I suppose you have a drive bay res/pump combo?
__________________
3770k @ 4.5GHz | MSI Z77-GD65 |16GB Corsair Vengeance LP | MSI GTX670 Power Edition | Corsair AX850
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14-01-11, 12:19 PM
Stryker64 Stryker64 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,166
Dang, that's one fine looking rig.

What sort of temps are you getting out of your CPU?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14-01-11, 12:22 PM
Squirrel-666 Squirrel-666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 107
cheers tinytomlogan last 2 pics are my fav.

yea i do bud its the xspc x20 750 not a bad combo for the money.

@zeals currently idle at 34c all 4 cores havnt done full load yet
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18-01-11, 10:22 AM
Stryker64 Stryker64 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,166
Just realized something. Where on earth are the hard drives? The hard drive bay isn't there and I can't see any SATA cables coming out of the optical drive bays.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18-01-11, 07:08 PM
marick626 marick626 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeals View Post

Just realized something. Where on earth are the hard drives? The hard drive bay isn't there and I can't see any SATA cables coming out of the optical drive bays.
I see the SATA cable, the drive is probably in an optical drive slot, you just can't see it due to the angle. When you can hardly see the cable, you know that is good cable management.
__________________
Main Gaming rig:

TBA

Folding/Backup rig:





Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19-01-11, 12:49 AM
Squirrel-666 Squirrel-666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 107
well heres what i did with the drives if you look in the top pic you will see to cold cathode inverter bases in blue on the base of the case.

they did have some use after all(i blew 2 inverters lol)





enough space on floor for 2 HDDs if you look under the actually hard drive you can see the top of the inverter the other 1 is lower down so that they both fit. i did spend a while doing the cable management.

personnaly i think its a nice little touch.

i am thinking of mounting an SSD at some point just trying to figure out were.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21-01-11, 11:05 PM
DrBoomstick DrBoomstick is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 82
WOW *drools*
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 09:23 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.