Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Rig Gallery
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 10-12-10, 02:57 PM
crazymilk crazymilk is offline
banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 27
I posted these in another thread but I thought I should put them in the correct place.


















Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-12-10, 03:30 PM
lappy74 lappy74 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 237
I love it

Very clean and loving the black and white.
__________________


Nice little fact: The diameter of our Galaxy, in miles, is almost the same number as the number of bits in 66831 TB.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-12-10, 03:33 PM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,608
is there 2 rads for the CPU?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-12-10, 03:34 PM
hmmblah's Avatar
hmmblah hmmblah is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,693
Like I said in the other thread, beautiful build. You didn't use milk as your coolant did you ?
__________________
i7 930 | GA-X58A-UD3R | GTX680 | 6GB DDR3 | 250GB 840 Pro SSD



3DMark11 - P10045 | X3680
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-12-10, 04:04 PM
lappy74 lappy74 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally Posted by hmmblah View Post

Like I said in the other thread, beautiful build. You didn't use milk as your coolant did you ?
I laughed

He could just take a drink from his reservoir if he got thirsty aswell.
__________________


Nice little fact: The diameter of our Galaxy, in miles, is almost the same number as the number of bits in 66831 TB.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-12-10, 05:18 PM
Xochielt Xochielt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: LA, Austria
Posts: 210
Very nice build... like it :-)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hmmblah View Post

Like I said in the other thread, beautiful build. You didn't use milk as your coolant did you ?
A few guys and I are thinking about a liquidcooling with beer as coolant... there should also be a way

to get it out of the circuit and drink it... probably it'd be too warm, but the idea sounds great... anyone

something to add?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-12-10, 05:22 PM
Jamzieth Jamzieth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Manchestershire
Posts: 229
Fill it with beer, have an external refrigerated rad and drink the beer after it's been cooled XD
__________________
Main Rig
Laptop (eMachines D620 on steriods)
CPU: Intel Core i7 860 @ 4 GHz - 200MHz x 20

Mobo: MSI P55 GD65

GPU: 2x Palit GTX 460 SLI
RAM: 2 x 2GB & 2 x 4GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHz DDR3 (12GB Total)
SSD: 60GB Mushkin Callisto Deluxe

HDD: 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3

Case: Xigmatek Utguard
PSU: Corsair HX 850

Cooling: Noctua NH-D14

OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-12-10, 06:41 PM
Xochielt Xochielt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: LA, Austria
Posts: 210
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamzieth View Post

Fill it with beer, have an external refrigerated rad and drink the beer after it's been cooled XD
The problem is, that it wouldn't be carbonated any more after a few hours in the

cooling circuit passing thousands of ways through the cpu-cooler :-D
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-12-10, 06:48 PM
hmmblah's Avatar
hmmblah hmmblah is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,693
I think the real problem would be keeping it full.
__________________
i7 930 | GA-X58A-UD3R | GTX680 | 6GB DDR3 | 250GB 840 Pro SSD



3DMark11 - P10045 | X3680
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-12-10, 07:07 PM
crazymilk crazymilk is offline
banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 27
Thanks guys for the comments..(i think)

Beer as coolant you say.....hmmmmmm now there is an idea. But as hmmblah said I think the CPU would be toasted very quickly with the lack of fluid

@AMDFTW - yeah a triple and a dual. Excessive I know but I used to have the VRs/NB and GPU cooled underblocks. I didnt bother cooling the GPU this time round as I swap and change my GPU quiet alot and its such a hassle swapping blocks/fluid etc not to mention expensive with the blocks costing what they do these days
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 03:47 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.