Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > New Build Advice
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 09-12-10, 09:10 PM
Michaeljcox24 Michaeljcox24 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 171
This is with overclock off and all options on auto in the bios..

Ok so I press the power on switch, I get a single post beep, bios screen loads up, all hardware is listed, BIOS checks are done, then I just get a black screen....

This is ok, because I have the machine set on no GUI boot.

All that happens next, is a get a multicoloured line across the top of the screen, which seems to get slightly slightly thicker every few seconds. Don't know, perhaps its just me imagining it. Nothing happens after that...

I'm using ASUS expressgate to type this, and access web. Does that rule out board and GPU?

__________________
Custom water loop cooling 2500K and GTX 690 under an XSPC Razor, 8GB Corsair Vengance 1600, P8Z68-V Pro Gen 3, ,Corsair HX 1050, Phanteks Enthoo Primo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-12-10, 09:18 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 15,684
Sounds like bad drivers imho. Use a spare HDD to try and put a fresh copy of 7 on and see if it is ok
__________________

If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-12-10, 09:27 PM
Michaeljcox24 Michaeljcox24 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 171
I was thinking HDD. Hmmmmm
__________________
Custom water loop cooling 2500K and GTX 690 under an XSPC Razor, 8GB Corsair Vengance 1600, P8Z68-V Pro Gen 3, ,Corsair HX 1050, Phanteks Enthoo Primo
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-12-10, 09:43 PM
Michaeljcox24 Michaeljcox24 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 171
fixed it. Ran windows 7 start up repair.

Good tool to be fair. Never used it before.
__________________
Custom water loop cooling 2500K and GTX 690 under an XSPC Razor, 8GB Corsair Vengance 1600, P8Z68-V Pro Gen 3, ,Corsair HX 1050, Phanteks Enthoo Primo
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-12-10, 10:50 AM
F-alienware F-alienware is offline
member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to F-alienware
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michaeljcox24 View Post

fixed it. Ran windows 7 start up repair.

Good tool to be fair. Never used it before.
Until it sits there for an hour and then says Windows can not be repaired.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 12:52 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.