Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Networks & Security
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 02-12-10, 12:46 PM
stevej696 stevej696 is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Locked up for own protection
Posts: 282
Send a message via Yahoo to stevej696
Hi guys

Just a quick question, im looking to connect an external hdd to my network and have seen this http://www.amazon.co.uk/TP-Link-TL-P...cp_computers_2.

Its for a usb printer but i am wondering if it would allow me to use the external as a nas??

The plan would be external to tp link, tp link to router via rj45 if possible.

Thanks in advance

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-10, 01:01 PM
alicarve alicarve is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 1,255
can't see why not, it does say it supports storage as well, i'm no expert on this though.
__________________
CM Cosmos II - 4gb GTX680 - I7 3770k
Corsair H100 - Corsair Dom GTs 2133mhz CL9 - Corsair AX850 - 2TB WD Caviar Black - Corsair Force 120gb
Asus Maximus V Formula - Corsair SP2500

Rig Gallery | My Setup | Other Builds
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-10, 01:09 PM
stevej696 stevej696 is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Locked up for own protection
Posts: 282
Send a message via Yahoo to stevej696
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alicarve View Post

can't see why not, it does say it supports storage as well, i'm no expert on this though.
Ok thanks that was my initial thought but have heard that sometimes there is no support for external hdd on some of them but not much info on this one.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 10:18 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.