Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Graphics Cards
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 30-10-10, 09:08 PM
Blackwhite's Avatar
Blackwhite Blackwhite is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 360
Hi guys,

I'm having problem with my GTX480 I recon.

Palying Crysis , FEAR or even COD4 MW , quite often, especially in Crysis I'm getting picture stucks (for 1 sec), something like microshootering on SLI setups.

I've tried everything, even reinstalled Windows, same thing.

In Metro 2033 or Battlefield Bad company 2 it is not so bad, I'd say is fine.

What is going on, any ideas?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30-10-10, 09:36 PM
zak4994 zak4994 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 3,053
Did you try updating the drivers?

Sounds like a memory issue.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30-10-10, 09:51 PM
Blackwhite's Avatar
Blackwhite Blackwhite is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 360
Yes I've tried several drivers, no luck.

So do u think that it is something wrong with my RAM?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30-10-10, 10:25 PM
stevenwright6379 stevenwright6379 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tom's Magic cupbord
Posts: 996
no sounds more like the memory on the 480

have you overclocked the card?

if so tried removing it?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30-10-10, 10:40 PM
F-alienware F-alienware is offline
member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to F-alienware
Run a test on your physical ram and your hard drive.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30-10-10, 10:42 PM
Blackwhite's Avatar
Blackwhite Blackwhite is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 360
Yes I've tried overclock it, and It was arterfacting, so I have back to default settings.So assuming ,yes I had issue with card memory.

Is that means card is broke down and I should RMA it?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30-10-10, 10:44 PM
stevenwright6379 stevenwright6379 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tom's Magic cupbord
Posts: 996
it could be a possibility that you pushed the memory a little too much

have you got another card you can test in the system?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30-10-10, 10:51 PM
Blackwhite's Avatar
Blackwhite Blackwhite is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 360
Yes, tommorow I'll try 8800 GT and we will see.

I didn't pushed to much I think as it was 2000 MHz only , and for maybe 1 minute just I notice arts.

BTW - if card is broken why I'm getting 23k vantage score, there is no artirfacts or what so ever?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 31-10-10, 09:06 AM
Blackwhite's Avatar
Blackwhite Blackwhite is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 360
Ok guys thanks a lot - 99% it is card - on 8800 GT everything working fine.

Forgot to mention that Crysis on GTX480 had a bug on the first level "contact" - I supposed to meet that guy, he was waiting for me, but he never come out from the rock.Also there was no voice instruction for me, what to do.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 31-10-10, 12:36 PM
stevenwright6379 stevenwright6379 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tom's Magic cupbord
Posts: 996
the bug will just be cryEngine up to its old tricks
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 07:37 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.