Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Reviews & Videos
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 15-10-10, 08:02 AM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 15,718
Lavalys Everest has got a new, and yet old, name. We take a look at Aida 64.

Continue Reading

__________________

If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15-10-10, 09:27 AM
F-alienware F-alienware is offline
member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to F-alienware
Never liked Everest. [s]Their windows were so expensive[/s]

Ohhh, that Everest. I always found it clunky and really over complicated. I installed it once and it pooed about two thousand boxes around my desktop and I had to literally sit there for half an hour to find my temps.

Unless I'm thinking of something completely different of course.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15-10-10, 11:07 AM
mayhem mayhem is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2,285
hehe good on them .

And a download section know. were getting posh hehe.

thks for the review.

p.s tom you missed off the link .
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15-10-10, 11:27 AM
F-alienware F-alienware is offline
member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to F-alienware
Ooo a downloads section ! The server is nice and fast, too

Thanks to all involved on that one. Grabbing that Metro thing as we speak
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15-10-10, 11:50 AM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,608
ahh just seen the DL section.

were are the babes in the corner

also cinebench R11.5 is out
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15-10-10, 12:29 PM
Diablo Diablo is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Manchester/ Oxford Uni
Posts: 1,524
Great review, finally took the plunge and bought it. Almost the best £13 I ever spent.
__________________

i7 3930K 4.5GHz -EK Supreme HF- Rampage IV Extreme EK Blocks - 32GB 1600MHz RAM - 680GTX SLI Koolance Blocks - Creative Titanium Pro - TJ07B-W - TCubed BigNG - 240GB SSD - 3TB HD - Dual Loop
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24-11-10, 04:59 PM
trazomfr trazomfr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: France
Posts: 223
Hello everybody,

I used Everest and I migrated on Aida 64. I easily found my bearings but I have a weird temperature reading. I have 4 to 5 degrees Celsius over the software Aida 64 compared to Everest. Is it something or calibrate the temperature of one of the software is fake? Thank you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 09:54 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.