Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 25-09-10, 10:21 AM
WC Annihilus WC Annihilus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,057
Send a message via AIM to WC Annihilus Send a message via MSN to WC Annihilus
"Oracle's CEO says they're looking to get more pieces of the computer industry pie."

Continue Reading

__________________
Core i5 750 3.8GHz@1.3v under OCZ Vendetta 2

MSI P55-GD65

3x Kingston X25-V RAID0

2x Evga 9600GT SSC SLI

G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB DDR3-1600

Corsair VX550w, Ghettoed Antec Super Lanboy

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-10-10, 09:12 AM
Stryker64 Stryker64 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,166
Hopefully they don't pick up both Nvidia and AMD, cuz if they go, graphics cards go bye bye
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-10-10, 11:17 AM
F-alienware F-alienware is offline
member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to F-alienware
Let them have Cyrix or Via lol
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-10-10, 03:47 PM
Stryker64 Stryker64 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,166
What would happen if AMD and Nvidia merged...would be release graphics cards as ATI or Nvidia?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-10-10, 04:22 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 16,232
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeals View Post

What would happen if AMD and Nvidia merged...would be release graphics cards as ATI or Nvidia?
Would never happen, otherwise who would they compete with. Be a law somewhere to staop that kind of monopoly.
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-10-10, 05:33 PM
SiN SiN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Virginia, United States
Posts: 159
I know a lot of people over at Oracle.
__________________
[Intel] Core i5 2500k @ 3.3 Ghz / [Cooler Master] Hyper 212 Plus / [Gigabyte] Z68MA-D2H-B3

[Corsair] 8 GB XMS3 DDR3 1600 MHz / [Diamond] 6950 2 GB GDDR5 (850/1450) / [XION] 600w

[Cooler Master] Thermo Regulator (Elite 341 Mod) / [HP] w2408 24" (1920x1200) / [Realtek] ALC889

[Microsoft] Windows 7 x64
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-10-10, 10:52 AM
CRAZYCAP CRAZYCAP is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 315
Have you guys noticed that there hasn't been a board game in competition with 'Monopoly'. I know its off subject, just a thought.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-10-10, 11:10 AM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,614
thats why the phrase is called a monopoly,for that exact reason
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-10-10, 04:10 PM
SiN SiN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Virginia, United States
Posts: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMDFTW View Post

thats why the phrase is called a monopoly,for that exact reason
Yes, the board game Monopoly pretty much defines the word.

My definition of monopoly is: when a company or individual dominates the market, specifically for a certain product or service.
__________________
[Intel] Core i5 2500k @ 3.3 Ghz / [Cooler Master] Hyper 212 Plus / [Gigabyte] Z68MA-D2H-B3

[Corsair] 8 GB XMS3 DDR3 1600 MHz / [Diamond] 6950 2 GB GDDR5 (850/1450) / [XION] 600w

[Cooler Master] Thermo Regulator (Elite 341 Mod) / [HP] w2408 24" (1920x1200) / [Realtek] ALC889

[Microsoft] Windows 7 x64
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 05:00 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.