Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 31-08-10, 07:14 AM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Overclock3D is inviting all PSU manufacturers to a duel! Their best PSU's vs Our testing procedures.

Read more here

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31-08-10, 07:21 AM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,614
sounds like a good idea
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31-08-10, 08:05 AM
Brooksie's Avatar
Brooksie Brooksie is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Aldershot, England
Posts: 3,712
Yeah sounds great
__________________
3770k @ 4.5GHz | MSI Z77-GD65 |16GB Corsair Vengeance LP | MSI GTX670 Power Edition | Corsair AX850
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31-08-10, 10:22 AM
silenthill silenthill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 224
Well I can tell you from now the CORSAIR power supplies are going to kick the ass of all of them and I mean total domination.

__________________
CORE I7 920 @ 4.3 GHz - GTX 480 SLI OC TO 800,1600,4000 ----- CPU-Z
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 31-08-10, 10:39 AM
SnW's Avatar
SnW SnW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,931
Together with "Antec" ...
__________________
sig update v1.1.

The Iron is the best antidepressant I have ever found. There is no better way to fight weakness than with strength. Once the mind and body have been awakened to their true potential, it’s impossible to turn back.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31-08-10, 11:26 AM
alicarve alicarve is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 1,255
Great idea! It took me ages to decide what psu to get for my rig but if i saw that it had been through those tests and got your certificate would easily persuade me
__________________
CM Cosmos II - 4gb GTX680 - I7 3770k
Corsair H100 - Corsair Dom GTs 2133mhz CL9 - Corsair AX850 - 2TB WD Caviar Black - Corsair Force 120gb
Asus Maximus V Formula - Corsair SP2500

Rig Gallery | My Setup | Other Builds
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31-08-10, 11:38 AM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Cheers for the feedback guys

The certification is going to be a tough nut for many manufacturers to crack. But basically where ever you see the certification logo (which we'll reveal soon), you can rest assured that you're buying the absolute best there is.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 31-08-10, 01:54 PM
Maverick1dj Maverick1dj is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 74
Great idea, and Good Luck!!! Think you'll need a lot of it
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 31-08-10, 03:14 PM
mayhem mayhem is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Darlington
Posts: 2,285
Send a message via Skype™ to mayhem
Question is this free to them or will there be costs involved. Just wondering as if its free youll get a wider range if its not only the company with the most money will be up for it.

No offence ment by this comment btw.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 31-08-10, 03:21 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayhem View Post

Question is this free to them or will there be costs involved. Just wondering as if its free youll get a wider range if its not only the company with the most money will be up for it.

No offence ment by this comment btw.
Costs are involved in submitting the PSU's for verification, yes. However they are so small that any manufacturer would be able to afford them. This is more than what can be said for 80PLUS certification (they charge a fortune) and part of our certification covers pretty much everything they do anyway
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 05:50 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.