Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Overclocking
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 15-08-10, 12:56 PM
KapteinFruit KapteinFruit is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 378
Share them with me! I'm trying to push my i5-750 as far as it can go and I will do the same with my Mushkin Redline when I get it.

If I try more then 4,5GHz my PC won't POST at all so I got to clear my CMOS. If I try 4,3GHz I can't get it stable at all. I went all the way up to 1,39V with no luck.

I thought I'd stop there because I didn't want to go too far. What volt would you guys say is the max? Intel says the absolute max is 1,55 volts.

If you need to know my specs look at my awesome signature I made a couple of days ago. xD So can you guys help me pushing my CPU to it's maximum?

I'm sorry if there's a separate sticky for this, but I always think it's better to get opinions considering the specifications I got. Thanks in advance.

BIOS Settings:

Main Page For Frquency stuff:

CPU Multiplier Setting: 20

CPU Frequency Setting: 201

PCIE Frequency Setting: 104

QPI Frequency Setting: 4.270 GT/s

MCH Strap: Auto

Extreme Cooling: Disable

EVGA VDroop Control: Without VDroop

Current CPU VCore: 1.31250V

Bootup CPU VCore: 1.31250V

Ecentual CPU VCore: 1.31250V

Current Dimm Voltage: 1.50V

Dimm Voltage 1.50V

Current VTT: 1.400V

Bootup CPU VTT: 1.400V

Eventual CPU VTT: 1.400V

Current PCH Voltage: 1.050V

PCH: Auto

CPU PLL: Auto

NF200 Voltage: Auto

DIMM 1/2 DQ Vref: +0mV

DIMM 3/4 DQ Vref: +0mV

DIMM 1/2 CA Vref: +0mV

DIMM 3/4 CA Vref: +0mV

CPU PWM Frequency: 800KHz

VTT PWM Frequency: 240KHz

DDR PWM Frequency: 240KHz

CPU Signal 1: Auto

CPU Signal 2: Auto

CPU Signal 3: Auto

CPU Signal 4: Auto

CPU PCIE 1: Auto

CPI PCIE 2: Auto

DDR Signal 1: Auto

DDR Signal 2: Auto

DDR Signal 3: Auto

DMI Signal: Auto

PCH Signal: Auto

Memory Configure:

DRAMFrequency: 1067MHz (2:8)

Target memory Frequency 1609MHz (2:8)

DRAM tCL 8 (8)

DRAM tRCD 8 (8)

DRAM tRP 8 (8)

DRAM tRAS 24 (24)

DRAM tRFC: Auto (88)

DRAM tRRD: Auto (5)

DRAM tFAW: Auto (24)

DRAM tWR: Auto (12)

DRAM tWTR: Auto (6)

Command Rate: Auto (1)

CHA Round Trip Latency: Auto (69)

CHB Round Trip Latency: Auto (0)

Memory Low Gap (Auto)

Memory Remap Feature: Enabled

PCI MMIO Allocation: 4GB To2560MB

Memory Hole: Disabled

DRAM Margin Ranks: Disabled

CPU Configuration:

(All the CPU details, not important what so ever.)

Hardware Prefetcher: Enabled

Adjacent Cache Line Prefetch: Enabled

MPS and ACPI MADT ordering: Modern ordering

MAX CPUID Value Limit: Disabled

Intel ® Virtualization Tech: Enabled

Execute-Disable Bit Capabili: Enabled

Active Processor Cores: All

A20M: Disabled

C1E Support Disabled

Intel ® Speedstep™ tech: Disabled

Intel ® C-STATE tech: Disabled

__________________
sig 3x too tall sorry [management]



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15-08-10, 01:03 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 15,614
Post up full board and component specs plus ALL info from your extremetweeker in the bios.

But tbh you have a very good clock for that cpu anyways.
__________________

If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15-08-10, 01:08 PM
KapteinFruit KapteinFruit is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 378
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post

Post up full board and component specs plus ALL info from your extremetweeker in the bios.

But tbh you have a very good clock for that cpu anyways.
What do you mean with all board and component specs? Do you mean voltages, speeds, etc.? I don't understand how to say I got an i5-750 more detailed. I'm confused. :S
__________________
sig 3x too tall sorry [management]



Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15-08-10, 01:11 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 15,614
Quote:
Originally Posted by KapteinFruit View Post

What do you mean with all board and component specs? Do you mean voltages, speeds, etc.? I don't understand how to say I got an i5-750 more detailed. I'm confused. :S
ALL the info from the bios mate. Cant tell you what to do without knowing what you have done
__________________

If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15-08-10, 01:12 PM
KapteinFruit KapteinFruit is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 378
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post

ALL the info from the bios mate. Cant tell you what to do without knowing what you have done
Ok. Give me a sec then.
__________________
sig 3x too tall sorry [management]



Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15-08-10, 01:19 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,931
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Clock it till it Hertz!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15-08-10, 01:28 PM
KapteinFruit KapteinFruit is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 378
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post

ALL the info from the bios mate. Cant tell you what to do without knowing what you have done
Here's all my settings. I'm posting them in the main thing too.

Target Speed: 4022MHz

Multiplier times 20.

CPU Frequency = 201

PCIe Frequency = 104. (Heard it might help a bit if you up it a bit from the stock 100.)

QPI Frequency = 4.270GT/s

Extreme cooling is disbaled

VDroop is off.

Both Vcore voltages are at 1.31250V

RAM voltage is 1.65V.

Bootup CPUVIT is 1.400V

PCH is on auto.

CPU PLL is also on auto.

NF200 voltage is set to auto.

DIMM 1/2 DQ and the rest of them are +0mV.

CPU PWM Frequency is 800KHz.

VIT PWM Frequency is 240KHz.

DDR PWM Frequency 240KHz.

CPU Signal 1, 2, 3 and 4 are set to auto.

CPU PCIe 1 and 2 is set to auto.

DDR Signal 1, 2 and 3 is set to auto.

DMI signal is set to auto.

PCM signal is set to auto.

So that's everything.
__________________
sig 3x too tall sorry [management]



Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15-08-10, 03:04 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 15,614
Both Vcore voltages are at 1.31250V This doesnt sound right.

Can you write down EXACTLY what they say in the bios and what the values are please dude.

Including the CPU config and Ram Config sections.

Take pictures of the bios pages if you want, just make sure they are clear.
__________________

If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15-08-10, 04:36 PM
KapteinFruit KapteinFruit is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 378
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post

Both Vcore voltages are at 1.31250V This doesnt sound right.

Can you write down EXACTLY what they say in the bios and what the values are please dude.

Including the CPU config and Ram Config sections.

Take pictures of the bios pages if you want, just make sure they are clear.
I can't take pictures because I don't have the transfer cable for my W995. But I mean that startup VCore and the normal Vcore are both at 1.31250. I'll write the CPU and RAM config soon. A bit busy now.
__________________
sig 3x too tall sorry [management]



Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15-08-10, 04:53 PM
KapteinFruit KapteinFruit is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 378
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post

Both Vcore voltages are at 1.31250V This doesnt sound right.

Can you write down EXACTLY what they say in the bios and what the values are please dude.

Including the CPU config and Ram Config sections.

Take pictures of the bios pages if you want, just make sure they are clear.
Got pictures of it all (Which I can't post.) So hang on, I'm writing them all down now. Gonna take a while, though.
__________________
sig 3x too tall sorry [management]



Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 06:56 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.