Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Forum Teams > Redline Folding @ OC3D - 98860
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 10-08-10, 12:21 PM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,608
hey peeps

when i run just my 460 it will run until i stop it and its the same with my CPU

but when i try and run them both together it shuts down,not sure how long after setting them up it does this as i am usaly out.

i have taken the CPU to stock do you think its my 460 overclock even tho its stable?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-08-10, 12:35 PM
hmmblah's Avatar
hmmblah hmmblah is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,617
How are temps when you are folding with both? If it's not temps, almost sounds like a PSU issue.
__________________
i7 930 | GA-X58A-UD3R | GTX680 | 6GB DDR3 | 250GB 840 Pro SSD



3DMark11 - P10045 | X3680
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-10, 12:37 PM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,608
temps when the CPU was overclocked was 65c now round 50-55c my 460 is about 63c 60% fan

i will put it to 100% tho next time.

o man i hope its not my psu,i love this thing lol
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 12:22 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.