Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Graphics Cards
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 06-08-10, 03:12 AM
thestepster's Avatar
thestepster thestepster is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,964
well since i got this msi gtx460 768 cyclone its become like gold dust so i was lookin to get a different brand but i only want on that has voltage tweaking abilities so does anyone know what cards support this?

__________________


Intel Core i7 @ 4ghz and rising!

Noctua NH-D14 - Samsung F3 1TB - Asus P6X58D Premium - 12GB Corsair XMS3 1600

Zotac GTX580 at 895/1790/4200 @ 1030v (1000mv stock @ 772 core) - Corsair TX850 - Corsair 700D


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-08-10, 03:13 AM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,613
Quote:
Originally Posted by thestepster View Post

well since i got this msi gtx460 768 cyclone its become like gold dust so i was lookin to get a different brand but i only want on that has voltage tweaking abilities so does anyone know what cards support this?
all 460's support it but its locked at 1.082mv

asus and msi have the full voltage tweak and evga
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-10, 03:23 AM
thestepster's Avatar
thestepster thestepster is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,964
my msi is locked at 1.087

but if asus and evga have it i might go for an evga card as they have lifetime warranties
__________________


Intel Core i7 @ 4ghz and rising!

Noctua NH-D14 - Samsung F3 1TB - Asus P6X58D Premium - 12GB Corsair XMS3 1600

Zotac GTX580 at 895/1790/4200 @ 1030v (1000mv stock @ 772 core) - Corsair TX850 - Corsair 700D


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-08-10, 03:49 AM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,613
Quote:
Originally Posted by thestepster View Post

my msi is locked at 1.087

but if asus and evga have it i might go for an evga card as they have lifetime warranties
hmm i dident no the msi cards were blocked,double check for the evga i no you have to use another software from them but i am not sure if it the 768mb or 1gb or both

EDIT-its called EVGA E-LEET and its just for the 480 ATM
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-08-10, 05:39 AM
Hay11Mac Hay11Mac is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,323
Overclockers.co.uk - are advising 10+ in stock

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showpr...56&subcat=1830

Soz just realised you have the 786mb, its the 1024mb that is in stock
__________________
MAIN RIG
Intel Core i7 3930K - Asus Rampage IV Extreme - G.Skill RipjawsZ 16GB (2133mhz) - Asus GTX 580 - Asus Xonar D2X - Corsair 600T - Corsair Pro Series AX1200 - 27" Samsung P2770 HD Monitor
MBP
Late 2012 - 13" Macbook Pro
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-08-10, 10:54 AM
thestepster's Avatar
thestepster thestepster is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,964
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMDFTW View Post

hmm i dident no the msi cards were blocked,double check for the evga i no you have to use another software from them but i am not sure if it the 768mb or 1gb or both

EDIT-its called EVGA E-LEET and its just for the 480 ATM
yeah i havent found anything about other cards being limited so far so thats my dilemma dont know what one to do for im definitely going to have 3 of them so ill prob buy 2 1gb ones if the points differences are good what kinda ppd do you get from your one?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hayleywow View Post

Overclockers.co.uk - are advising 10+ in stock

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showpr...56&subcat=1830

Soz just realised you have the 786mb, its the 1024mb that is in stock
yeah im was going to get a 1gb card but they werent released by the time i bought mines

nice rigs you got there
__________________


Intel Core i7 @ 4ghz and rising!

Noctua NH-D14 - Samsung F3 1TB - Asus P6X58D Premium - 12GB Corsair XMS3 1600

Zotac GTX580 at 895/1790/4200 @ 1030v (1000mv stock @ 772 core) - Corsair TX850 - Corsair 700D


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-08-10, 03:01 PM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,613
at my current OC i get 11232 PDP,i dont no if thats good tho lol.

i would of thought all the cards can be volt tweaked,if you change the cfg file for afterburner thats how i got mine up.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-08-10, 03:15 PM
thestepster's Avatar
thestepster thestepster is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,964
that what u did to unlock the voltage tweak? but your still limited to 1.087v? thats good to hear wonder if all cards can do that? just got the cash refunded from scan there so i now kinda have cash for another 2 cards but no room for 3 cards in all atm and want to ideally keep them all the same

i get 10998/11232 from a 885 core and always 11232 with a 905, yours is the 1gb version? doesnt seem like there is any difference between the 768 and 1gb versions folding wise
__________________


Intel Core i7 @ 4ghz and rising!

Noctua NH-D14 - Samsung F3 1TB - Asus P6X58D Premium - 12GB Corsair XMS3 1600

Zotac GTX580 at 895/1790/4200 @ 1030v (1000mv stock @ 772 core) - Corsair TX850 - Corsair 700D


Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-08-10, 03:24 PM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,613
yer i had to change the cfg file for it to see my volts but its fine there are no errors,the only thing is it does not move in bumps,you move it three and it snaps back 3 you have to move it 4-5times for it to snap at the voltage.and yes i am still limited.

i would get 2 asus 1gb then or the KFA's

the KFA's sem to oc with little voltage (it is locked) and they hit 900mhz with a tiny bump but them mem was at 2200+ lol

ASUS has the voltage tweak and seem to have a good cooler

sell the msi dude
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-08-10, 03:30 PM
thestepster's Avatar
thestepster thestepster is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,964
my card can do 915 on 1.062v

not going to sell the card and take a hit on the price after only having it a matter of 2 weeks and i will eventually have 3 cards once i get a case big enuff to house it all i can get 2 1gb models in sli and have the 3rd for physx then they will all be there folding for similar points

if its easy to unlock the voltage tweak i might look into gettin an evga so i get a lifetime warranty with it
__________________


Intel Core i7 @ 4ghz and rising!

Noctua NH-D14 - Samsung F3 1TB - Asus P6X58D Premium - 12GB Corsair XMS3 1600

Zotac GTX580 at 895/1790/4200 @ 1030v (1000mv stock @ 772 core) - Corsair TX850 - Corsair 700D


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 03:26 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.