Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Off Topic Chat > Serious Discussion
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 03-03-10, 02:36 PM
Diablo Diablo is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Manchester/ Oxford Uni
Posts: 1,524
Going to be away a while

As the title says, I'm going to be offline for a few weeks. I don't know exactly how long, but I'll be going into hospital tomorrow for between 28 days and 3 months.

I look forward to returning sometime in the future hopefully much better than I am at the minute. I'll miss OC3D and the community but to quote Arnie...."I'll be back"

__________________

i7 3930K 4.5GHz -EK Supreme HF- Rampage IV Extreme EK Blocks - 32GB 1600MHz RAM - 680GTX SLI Koolance Blocks - Creative Titanium Pro - TJ07B-W - TCubed BigNG - 240GB SSD - 3TB HD - Dual Loop
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-03-10, 04:47 PM
sammytomjohn sammytomjohn is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,142
good luck m8!
__________________
i5 750@ 4ghz on evga p55-sli

asus top gtx260, 4gb geil ultra 2133mhz

1tb f1 spinpoint, toughpowers 1200w psu

falling apart antec 1200
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-03-10, 05:48 PM
lasher lasher is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,898
All the best matey, you can get online in most hospitals mow you know, costs a bloody fortune.

Keep in touch
__________________
Biostar Tpower I55, I5 750 @ 4.2Ghz, 4GB Kingston DDR3, Custom water loop - Thermochill PA120.3, Heatkiller 3.0 LC, Laing DDC Ultra, XSPC res top, XSPC white hose, Asus 5870, Antec Quattro 1000, Lian Li PC-X2000, Win7 ultimate.



Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-03-10, 06:05 PM
Diablo Diablo is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Manchester/ Oxford Uni
Posts: 1,524
Nah, this one they won't let you. I'm going in for anorexia so they don't like you going online for pretty obvious reasons. I'll probably end up peeking in every so often with my phone but thats about it, because mobile internet is a bit slow and hard to read big pages.
__________________

i7 3930K 4.5GHz -EK Supreme HF- Rampage IV Extreme EK Blocks - 32GB 1600MHz RAM - 680GTX SLI Koolance Blocks - Creative Titanium Pro - TJ07B-W - TCubed BigNG - 240GB SSD - 3TB HD - Dual Loop
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-03-10, 06:34 PM
lasher lasher is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,898
Well i wish you a speed "recovery" all the same, not sure if thats the correct term with anorexia.

All the best mate

Lash
__________________
Biostar Tpower I55, I5 750 @ 4.2Ghz, 4GB Kingston DDR3, Custom water loop - Thermochill PA120.3, Heatkiller 3.0 LC, Laing DDC Ultra, XSPC res top, XSPC white hose, Asus 5870, Antec Quattro 1000, Lian Li PC-X2000, Win7 ultimate.



Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-03-10, 07:08 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,620
Good luck my man, chin up and take something like PSP, DS or even a wordsearch. I can't sit there and not do anything, I'm very active lol.
__________________
My name is Dan.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-03-10, 08:02 PM
Diablo Diablo is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Manchester/ Oxford Uni
Posts: 1,524
Cheers guys, I can take a laptop at least, but no internet so I reckon I'll get quite good at resi 5. I know how damaging bits of the internet could be, so I'm going to stick with their advice and not try to get online (well too much any way).

Thanks for the support.
__________________

i7 3930K 4.5GHz -EK Supreme HF- Rampage IV Extreme EK Blocks - 32GB 1600MHz RAM - 680GTX SLI Koolance Blocks - Creative Titanium Pro - TJ07B-W - TCubed BigNG - 240GB SSD - 3TB HD - Dual Loop
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-03-10, 08:08 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,620
No worries, I would take my rig in with me if I had that rig of yours . I was playing Resi 5 today actually, good game I must say! You might wonna take a look at an RPG like Oblivion or Dragons Age, that apparently has over 100+ hours of gameplay!
__________________
My name is Dan.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-03-10, 09:17 PM
Diablo Diablo is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Manchester/ Oxford Uni
Posts: 1,524
I know, Oblivion got me through GCSEs lol. I've got fallout 3 and oblivion but probably played them through enough. I'd love to take my rig but its just too big to take anywhere, especially with the two screens, big speakers and whatnot. I'd love to see the look on people's faces when I try to take a computer that weighs nearly as much as me up some stairs...graceful it wouldn't be.
__________________

i7 3930K 4.5GHz -EK Supreme HF- Rampage IV Extreme EK Blocks - 32GB 1600MHz RAM - 680GTX SLI Koolance Blocks - Creative Titanium Pro - TJ07B-W - TCubed BigNG - 240GB SSD - 3TB HD - Dual Loop
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-03-10, 09:25 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Diablo'
I know, Oblivion got me through GCSEs lol. I've got fallout 3 and oblivion but probably played them through enough. I'd love to take my rig but its just too big to take anywhere, especially with the two screens, big speakers and whatnot. I'd love to see the look on people's faces when I try to take a computer that weighs nearly as much as me up some stairs...graceful it wouldn't be.
Ha, my comp is nearly the same tbh! You should take a look at Dragon Age though man, it's an awesome looking game. I enjoyed Fable II more than any other game I've played .
__________________
My name is Dan.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 06:53 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.