Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Rig Gallery
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 10-01-10, 09:58 AM
Makol Makol is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 54
My Not-So-Amazing PC, but I still love it

I originally got this PC from a friend who was going to dump it, but I saved since I didn't have a PC (I'm a Mac user, being using them for 15 years. I'm 18 now.) and I want a gaming PC. I was a really outdated rig. Over the past 2 months I got some new parts and made myself a decent gaming PC that does exactly what I want it to do, in total it cost me $470 to fix up/totally replace everything. I guess this qualifies as my first build. Pics are low quality since I used my iPhone to take them.

original specs are:

Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 2.13GHZ

Asus P5BW-LA

2GB Crucial DDR2 533mhz RAM

ATI x1300 256MB GDDR2

no PSU

no hard drive

(pics of this rig were taken after I got a PSU and hard drive)

the new specs are in my sig.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg old pc.jpg (108.3 KB, 58 views)
File Type: jpg old pc2.jpg (60.5 KB, 33 views)
File Type: jpg new pc.jpg (194.8 KB, 57 views)
File Type: jpg new pc2.jpg (151.4 KB, 45 views)

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-01-10, 08:28 AM
f0x. f0x. is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Norhern Ireland
Posts: 324
Send a message via MSN to f0x.
That a nice rig man, get that chip oc'd ;D.
__________________
Main rig: Nautilus

CPU: Q9550 @ 3.6ghz RAM: 4gb GSKILL DDR3 BFG GTX 295

PSU: Inwin Commando 1500w SND: Creative X-FI 2

HDD: 120gb OCZ Vertex SSD with 1TB WD (Storage)

Cooling: Custom CPU Loop with XSPC Edge V1 Block
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-01-10, 10:00 AM
stevej696 stevej696 is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Locked up for own protection
Posts: 282
Send a message via Yahoo to stevej696
Not a bad pc mate... could do with some cable management tho
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-01-10, 08:32 PM
zak4994 zak4994 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 3,053
No offence mate but you really should fix those cables .

Nice rig too.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-01-10, 12:44 AM
Makol Makol is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 54
Yea, I'm still working on the cables. I may have to make a modification to the case to hide those ugly cables.

I plan on OC'ing in a month when I have time to do it correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-01-10, 09:16 AM
Socks Socks is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,477
dont need long to set it up...i had my old E6300 at 3.72 before. 100% overclock...was a MONSTER!!!

Serious...RAMP up that FSB!!

Your not a geek until you blow something up...then you become a terrorist!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-01-10, 09:29 AM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Nice mate. A little cable management and some overclocking and you'll be set
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15-01-10, 03:10 AM
Makol Makol is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 54
I just fixed up the cables, not much I can do since the cable are pretty short. the air flow is much better and my temps went down a little. now it's time to OC!!!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15-01-10, 06:52 AM
killablade killablade is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Leeuwarden, FR. The Netherlands
Posts: 1,988
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Makol'
I just fixed up the cables, not much I can do since the cable are pretty short. the air flow is much better and my temps went down a little. now it's time to OC!!!
That's the spirit!
__________________
My *finished* build - KingPenguin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 12:12 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.