Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Reviews & Videos
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 07-12-09, 03:01 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is online now
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 16,234
OC3D Review: Asus My Cinema ES2-750/PT/FM/AV/RC

Ham takes a look at the new Asus My Cinema ES2-750/PT/FM/AV/RC TV card.

Continue Reading

__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-09, 05:55 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,625
Ewww, my Dad spent £65 on his TV tuner which was USB back in 2006. No matter what antenna is used the picture is HORRIBLE!!! Even used CABLE connection and still the picture is rubbish!!! In the end I have used it for a capture device for my consoles .

Good review though, I do not recommend one of these to anyone (no matter what model)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-12-09, 05:27 AM
Rastalovich's Avatar
Rastalovich Rastalovich is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Testing hardware somewhere
Posts: 11,419
I'm not understanding why the performance problems or issues exist with this card.

There are, and have been, cheap Hauupage tv cards that work very simply and with something as simple as Intel onboard g965 graphics. Alot of these based on 10 year old tech. Infact cards I've personally experienced have been that old and use the Intel onboard mentioned.

Be interested if ASUS chose to reply to the review.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-03-10, 12:00 PM
Lailah Lailah is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
I am using the ASUS 2007 and facing the same bad picture quality. What i should have to do.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-03-10, 12:05 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,625
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Lailah'
I am using the ASUS 2007 and facing the same bad picture quality. What i should have to do.
There isn't much you can do tbh, just find a better Ariel or input method. You could always download Zatoo.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-03-10, 04:32 PM
mayhem mayhem is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Darlington
Posts: 2,285
Send a message via Skype™ to mayhem
with stuff like iplayer and sky and iTV all broadcast over the net now is there any point to a TV card as such. Maybe if you dont have a net connection but other wise just hit iplayer and watch from there or even virgin media + to view your missed programs.

Or even get your self a Full working 120 Gb Arcos TV+ for £35 from curries and record what ever you whant and that in hi def and then stream it all over the house.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 10:42 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.