Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Graphics - Other
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 29-09-09, 05:20 AM
Greatkellawa Greatkellawa is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
Wire Attacted to my graphics Card?

as my gpu is cooked im upgrading my graphics card.

but have only little knowledge on hardware.

Does anyone know what this wire is thats attached to my graphics card

and how do i take it off and add it to my new one.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 28092009320.jpg (262.2 KB, 54 views)
File Type: jpg 28092009319.jpg (251.0 KB, 56 views)

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29-09-09, 05:21 AM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 15,969
Its just a temperature probe dude, just pull it off.
__________________

If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29-09-09, 05:25 AM
Greatkellawa Greatkellawa is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
oh ok, if i just pull it off... how do i attch it to new one?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29-09-09, 05:35 AM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 15,969
If its not sticky enough use some electrical tape.
__________________

If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 10:20 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.