Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Mainboard & CPU
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 27-09-09, 04:17 PM
aiva114 aiva114 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 126
Need help fast!!!!

Hi my best friends pc is dead!!! And we need help diagnosing the problem.

here is the situation:

he got few times image that lookt like this one



and then his pc kept rebooting.

today i traed to fix it but when installing (vista ultimate x64) at first loading screen pc crasht and i got this screen



we know the problem is not in hdd or vga card i think it's mobo ho's cosing the problem he thinks it's ram.

so what can you say based on the screen???

__________________


So ho has slower INTERNET ???



My steam : icemanltu
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27-09-09, 04:48 PM
VonBlade's Avatar
VonBlade VonBlade is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Behind a keyboard
Posts: 1,124
RAM. Without question.

Try running a single stick. Or obviously other RAM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27-09-09, 05:34 PM
aiva114 aiva114 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 126
wel we tryed singel stick and it didn't work I gues i need to try other ram.
__________________


So ho has slower INTERNET ???



My steam : icemanltu
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27-09-09, 06:29 PM
Diablo Diablo is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Manchester/ Oxford Uni
Posts: 1,524
Your not overclocking the processor or RAM are you? Check the timings on the RAM and set them to the manufacturers settings. Try resetting the CMOS (there will be a jumper on the board).
__________________

i7 3930K 4.5GHz -EK Supreme HF- Rampage IV Extreme EK Blocks - 32GB 1600MHz RAM - 680GTX SLI Koolance Blocks - Creative Titanium Pro - TJ07B-W - TCubed BigNG - 240GB SSD - 3TB HD - Dual Loop
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27-09-09, 07:00 PM
Freak Freak is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 951
its been said. reset the cmos as its the easiest thing to do. then swap around/out the ram.
__________________
Asus Sabertooth x58 | Intel i7 950 1366 | EVGA GTX 570 | Corsair cmx12gx3m3a1600c9 9-9-9-24 1600mhz 1.65v | Noctua NH-U12P | Corsair TX850 | Antec 300
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27-09-09, 08:06 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,620
Oh no not that error again. Normally RAM and you will without a doubt get IRQ driver problems later.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28-09-09, 07:59 AM
aiva114 aiva114 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Diablo'
Your not overclocking the processor or RAM are you? Check the timings on the RAM and set them to the manufacturers settings. Try resetting the CMOS (there will be a jumper on the board).
wel i allready did that and there was no change . i'm gona try new ram modules.
__________________


So ho has slower INTERNET ???



My steam : icemanltu
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28-09-09, 08:00 AM
aiva114 aiva114 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 126
what do you mean with IRQ driver problems??
__________________


So ho has slower INTERNET ???



My steam : icemanltu
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28-09-09, 08:33 AM
VonBlade's Avatar
VonBlade VonBlade is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Behind a keyboard
Posts: 1,124
He means that because your RAM is bad, even if you fix the Page_Fault error, you'll soon have "IRQ NOT LESS THAN OR EQUAL" which is the most common bsod message in the world and is always RAM related.

Get new RAM, problem solved.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 28-09-09, 09:04 AM
aiva114 aiva114 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 126
ye wel that's easy sad for ya myself i can get easy new ram but ma frend he has no money
__________________


So ho has slower INTERNET ???



My steam : icemanltu
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 02:48 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.