Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Graphics Cards
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 03-05-09, 07:07 PM
byestream byestream is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
ATI Radeon 4850 toxic/vista Home Premium

Can anyone advise?

Running the above graphics card from my HTPC with one DVI/HDMI output connection to my projector, I wish to connect the other DVI output to a mini monitor. The 4850 card has two set up resolutions which appear to be independent to each other, the projector is set up at 1920X1085 and the monitor is set at 848x400 resolutions , the problem is that the monitor only displays the windows scenic display without the icons???

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-09, 07:42 PM
!TIMMY! !TIMMY! is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,592
You may be set to dual monitor instead of clone. I am not sure if you can have 2 different res on clone mode.
__________________
Mobo: DFI LP X48 LT T2R | Bios 12/24 | XSPC Delta Chipset

CPU: Intel Q9550 E0 @ 3.6ghz (424 x 8.5) | Swiftech GTZ

Ram: OCZ PC2-9200 4GB (2 x 2G Flex II @ 1121mhz 5-5-5-15 2T

GC: 2 x Sapphire 4870 1GB @ 780/4000

SC: Auzentech Forte 7.1

Monitors 3 x DGM 24" L2442W-VA LCD

HD's: 3 x WD 150GB Raptor (Raid 0) & 2 x Samsung F3 1TB (Raid 1)

Optical Drives: 2 x NEC DVD Writers

PSU: Enermax Modu82+ 625W

Case: NZXT Tempest

Cooling: Custom Water Cooling

OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-09, 10:27 PM
byestream byestream is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
two displays

thanks for your response but with 'clone' its exactly what it means the resolution would be the same as main application in this instance the projector is 1920 x 1085 setting both (as I found out) to this resolution causes the monitor to display 'out of range' meaning of course that this resolution setting is beyond the monitor's capability and the monitor's display is distorted

regards.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-09, 11:55 PM
Ham Ham is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,981
Are the icons on the projector? If so just switch which one is your primary display. Either that or drag everything across...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24-07-09, 09:25 PM
lpmgpsjp lpmgpsjp is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='byestream'
Can anyone advise?

Running the above graphics card from my HTPC with one DVI/HDMI output connection to my projector, I wish to connect the other DVI output to a mini monitor. The 4850 card has two set up resolutions which appear to be independent to each other, the projector is set up at 1920X1085 and the monitor is set at 848x400 resolutions , the problem is that the monitor only displays the windows scenic display without the icons???
hello guys, just new here and i need help which vga cooler will be sure to be compatible with my vga ati radeon hd 4850. i tried zalman and arctic cooling vga cooler as they said that compatible to hd4850 and both are failed. everytime i power up my pc, i can see on the screen memory dump message and shuts down my pc. later on, i observed that the original vga cooler of my vga card is having a small square about 1cm a bit higher from the main heat sink of the cooler on the part which is going to touch on the gpu in which the 2 vga cooler that i tried to use doesnt have. is it a possible problem? thanks a lot guys.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24-07-09, 10:57 PM
Ghosthud1's Avatar
Ghosthud1 Ghosthud1 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Huddersfield
Posts: 2,091
sorry too be harsh new guy but try not too thread bash and make your own

if your question is about cooling i suggest posting it here http://forum.overclock3d.net/forumdisplay.php?f=19

you will get a far better response compared too a thread titled completely different too your question
__________________

Laptop
[i7-4710MQ | 16GB | 500GB SEVO | GTX 860M]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 01:39 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.