Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Off Topic Chat > Rants

Old 24-04-09, 02:38 PM
OC3D Crew

Friends

OK so I work in the IT industry so I expect the usual "ohh you know about computers can you have a look at mine" when I'm in the Pub (which is often replied to with a swift punch in the face).....

but last night I get a call from a friend 300 miles away.....they've just clicked on a random link on facebook and downloaded a virus *sigh* and here's a second one for my mate being so dumb *sigh* and thrice *sigh*

Why? just why do these people have to click on random links????

This happens to be my best mate, who was my best man at my wedding and his wife, who happened to be bridesmade at my wedding...they've not been on the net long but when I set it alll up for them I told them 'don't click on random links etc...'

Why? just why don't people listen, it's fairly obvious when you log in to facebook that if a flashing link says "2 of your friends in Milton Keynes have a crush on you, click here to find out who" and you don't know anyone in Milton Keynes that it's in all possibility spam that may contain harmful stuff...so therefore the sensible sid eof me works that out and I don't click on the links, thus removing me from any potentioal harful material that may want to download itself.....isn't this obvious????

Sorry for this I know theres no point to my rant and no conclusion other than the fact that a courier is en route with said PC to me to be fixed...but are people really that dumb, have I not chosen my friends wisely????