Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Overclocking
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 14-02-09, 08:44 AM
refaelo refaelo is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
problem to increase multiplier of QX9770

Hi all

I try to increase the multiplier of the QX9770 , but when I set it to 11 or above ,

the bios stuck and I get the massege " core to bus or cpu vid configuration error " , I dont know what the problem or what I do wrong , I am try to set the fsb to 200Mhz but its not help , now it set to 9 X 485

please help

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14-02-09, 09:05 AM
°TheMadDutchDude° °TheMadDutchDude° is offline
member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 840
So you're going from 4.365GHz down to only 2.2GHz? Your BIOS is probably telling you this because of the VID is TO high. Put the volts down to stock and see if the problem goes away.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14-02-09, 09:32 AM
refaelo refaelo is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
I dont change the volts at all
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14-02-09, 09:50 AM
Rastalovich's Avatar
Rastalovich Rastalovich is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Testing hardware somewhere
Posts: 11,419
Name the mobo m8, it could be it needs a bios upgrade to understand what the qx9770 is all about.
__________________


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 12:10 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.