Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Cooling Forum > Liquid Cooling
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 03-02-09, 02:06 PM
mark.d. mark.d. is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 33
1st ever water cooling

hi all,just finished my 1st ever water cooling project.

i just started off with the cpu and im very happy with the result's and temp's.







my system now comprises of the folling after a upgrade of many parts

asus maximus special edition mobo

asus 4850 g/c

2.4ghz conroe

8gb corsair ram

xspc water cooling kit with double radiator

1200 antec power supply's

1tb samsung h/d

500gb samsung h/d

250 maxtor h/d

p190 case

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-09, 03:32 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Not bad at all mate, what temps you getting?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-02-09, 03:42 PM
mark.d. mark.d. is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 33


goes up to 25c on load
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-02-09, 03:43 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Not too bad mate, now overclock it!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-02-09, 03:44 PM
mark.d. mark.d. is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 33
im still a noob at overclocking and dont really have a clue.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-02-09, 03:46 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='mark.d.'
im still a noob at overclocking and dont really have a clue.
Best time to start, there's loads of guides on the forum
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-02-09, 03:48 PM
mark.d. mark.d. is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 33
im actually thinking of getting a q6600 very soon so i might start there.

any idea on how much a 2.4ghz conroe goes for ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-02-09, 03:58 PM
D-Cyph3r D-Cyph3r is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 296
Depends how high your willing to take the volts. :P



Realistically though, you've got an incredibly low VID (compare it to mine above) so I wouldn't be surprised if you could get 3.6Ghz (400x9) with less than 1.3v.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-02-09, 04:03 PM
mark.d. mark.d. is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 33
thats a nice clock m8.

any tips on how you got it that high ?

and what you pressed in the bios to overclock it ?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-02-09, 04:10 PM
Hatman Hatman is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 771
His VID is with speedstep enabled I think as it is only using a 6x multi??

So it might not actually be that low. Worth turning speedstep off so you can get a good idea of whereabouts to start.

Isn't 1.6v enough to like, fry your cpu :/
__________________
CM Stacker 830 | Asus P45 P5Q-E | Q6600 - 9x378 - 3400 | 2x 2GB CORSAIR XMS2 DHX 760mhz | 2 x Palit 4830 625/1880 CrossfireX | WD740 Raptor - OS | WD3200AAKS - Games | 2nd WD3200AAKS - Storage| Custom WC'ing for CPU

3dmark06 = 18k + oh yeh



Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 04:03 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.