Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Off Topic Chat
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 28-12-08, 06:58 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,620
auction - the new way

Take a look at a little system in which I'm testing at the moment. It's like eBay but will be much more secure when I write my own code for it .

Could be a success, still in BETA stage, but this will change.

Like?

Could be used for hardware like they do here @ oc3d on the forum, allows image uploads, info description, price, auto email of reply, questions box etc...

Highest bidder get's item :P. You should be able to set the one click buy button soon.

www.hiddentallent.com

__________________
My name is Dan.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28-12-08, 07:02 PM
WC Annihilus WC Annihilus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,057
Send a message via AIM to WC Annihilus Send a message via MSN to WC Annihilus
Any particular reason why talent is misspelled?
__________________
Core i5 750 3.8GHz@1.3v under OCZ Vendetta 2

MSI P55-GD65

3x Kingston X25-V RAID0

2x Evga 9600GT SSC SLI

G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB DDR3-1600

Corsair VX550w, Ghettoed Antec Super Lanboy

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28-12-08, 07:27 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='WC Annihilus'
Any particular reason why talent is misspelled?
Ha you not the only one asking that .

Apparently when I tried talent from the domain host they said it was copyright infringement... Plus I had it in mind even before I got the hiddentallent.com domain :P. Was a win win really . Plus it is cooool.

That will be changed soon, was just for a little site I had dedicated to PSP firmware hacking/modding and hardware.

edit: currently coding some new stuff... Site might be offline for a little while... Will be updated looking sexy as hell .

This is really for a college project also .
__________________
My name is Dan.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28-12-08, 07:42 PM
AntiHeroUK AntiHeroUK is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 723
Awesome. Looking forward to seeing the update mate
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28-12-08, 07:47 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,620
Cheers mate, I have added an example of an item, the layout might be changed slightly, but I have near enough got it.
__________________
My name is Dan.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28-12-08, 09:32 PM
shorts shorts is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 38
Buy Now: GBP 494.949.494,00 Buy Now for gta IV, can i get 2 lmao
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28-12-08, 09:38 PM
°TheMadDutchDude° °TheMadDutchDude° is offline
member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 840
Looking good mate, keep up the work. Hopefully OC3D will make some use of this
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28-12-08, 10:56 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='°TheMadDutchDude°'
Looking good mate, keep up the work. Hopefully OC3D will make some use of this
Cheers matey, hope so also. Will buy domain name soon(ish) and probably better hosting from this amazing guy .

Quote:
Originally Posted by name='shorts'
Buy Now: GBP 494.949.494,00 Buy Now for gta IV, can i get 2 lmao
, just testing the little functions.
__________________
My name is Dan.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29-12-08, 10:42 AM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,620
Damn errors trying to edit. so sorry for double post.

Updating constantly, join up, the currency is being coded to auto convert with a currency converter already in place.

on-going project.
__________________
My name is Dan.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29-12-08, 04:27 PM
atarist atarist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 176
Looks goods but when i clickt on that link my virus software just whent Mad,

Saying i have a virus downloading on my p.c. and forze my p.c up.?

I had 2 come of line n then boot my p.c. back up when i did All my Datea on,

MY p.c. was missing???

Just gokeing by the way

looks good your web-site
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 03:58 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.