Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 27-10-08, 07:09 PM
TopSecret TopSecret is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 876
AMD admits HD4830 BIOS mistake

Limited amount of new HD4830's make it to market with pre production BIOS.

Read the full article here.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27-10-08, 07:14 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,625
Just oopsie, hey we all make mistakes but when it's our money :@
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27-10-08, 08:03 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
...or when you've spent 24hrs benching a card......:@
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28-10-08, 11:08 AM
Rastalovich's Avatar
Rastalovich Rastalovich is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Testing hardware somewhere
Posts: 11,419
Free reign to upd8 ur BIOS imo. Didn`t they bring out a ... 2600HD or something that u could apply a BIOS upd8 to to make it 2600HD XXX Extreme Turbo Go-Fast ??

nVidia do something like this, and certain parts of the .net media nail them to a post.
__________________


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 06:14 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.