Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Reviews & Videos
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 13-10-08, 01:54 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
OC3D Review: ASUS P6T DELUXE X58 Motherboard Preview

"With the Bloomfield CPU's just round the corner it's time for us to get up-close and personal with ASUS' X58 based P6T DELUXE motherboard."



ASUS P6T DELUXE X58 Motherboard Preview

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13-10-08, 02:05 PM
Daza Daza is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 261
Ahem question time.

As Im presuming theres a cpu lying about for this board and some ram and that you might have got it up and running,

How hot does that northbridge get.

Oh and the vdimm voltage and cpu voltage thing any clue as to if there linked.
__________________
MR D to you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-10-08, 02:20 PM
°TheMadDutchDude° °TheMadDutchDude° is offline
member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 840
I don't think they did, it is just a review on the motherboard of what it is, and maybe of what it is going to be capable of doing.. an insight if you will
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13-10-08, 02:41 PM
Rastalovich's Avatar
Rastalovich Rastalovich is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Testing hardware somewhere
Posts: 11,419
If I was looking to get this mobo, I would have wished they`d not put those caps so close to the zif/socket. Unless they`re shorter than the socket, but it doesn`t look like it.

DDR3 I have at home `says` 1.9v on it, even though CPUz reads the spd as 1.5v for all the presets. Running it 1.5 on the 775 leads to issues I think and is a mis-reading by CPUz (but we`re testing some stuff regarding that atm).

The padded i/o plates wreak of cheapness imo, I don`t like them myself, even tho it has little bearing on the pc as a whole (I have tried looking under them to see if they`ll come off ). Those SATA+Power cables are shocking - however I feel they`d be excellent if they instead made them eSATA + a usb cable for power That`d be nice.

It`s interesting to have an onboard spdif header and a hole next to the spdif output for the cable to run back into the pc for the hmdi->audio. And only 1 optical which I think is input. Like the ALC889a I suppose.

Interesting, best of luck with that one. I`ll look out for the review.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13-10-08, 03:10 PM
Luigi Luigi is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,499
That looks AMAZING. Love the LCD!
__________________
Luigi

-----------

Project: Flat Pack - Coming soon
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-10-08, 03:41 PM
usman.zx10 usman.zx10 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 120
i have one gripe..

the order on the slots should have been pcie 1x, pcie 16x, pci, pcie 16x, pcie 1x. the gap is a little too long gonna have to get special crossfire or sli bridges.

why are pci slots still showing up on new mobos anyway? Everything has gone pcie for the most part..
__________________
http://www.twitter.com/azzman
Antel Nine Hundred Case

Intel q6600 @ 3.6ghz (400x9)

Zalman CNPS9700LED

Gigabyte GA-X48-DS4

8gb OCZ DDR2 8500

2 Visiontek 4850 in CF

2x 500gb WD HDD

2x 80gb WD HDD

1000w Prudent Way PSU

24" acer x243w display
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13-10-08, 03:43 PM
ionicle ionicle is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bridlington, East Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 3,237
not bad, but could be better, maybe..
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13-10-08, 05:54 PM
WC Annihilus WC Annihilus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,057
Send a message via AIM to WC Annihilus Send a message via MSN to WC Annihilus
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='usman.zx10'
i have one gripe..

the order on the slots should have been pcie 1x, pcie 16x, pci, pcie 16x, pcie 1x. the gap is a little too long gonna have to get special crossfire or sli bridges.

why are pci slots still showing up on new mobos anyway? Everything has gone pcie for the most part..
Dude, you think they would space it out like that without giving you a proper length bridge? :rollingla

Lots of people like having two slots in between as it allows more room for graphics cards to breathe. As for why there are PCI slots, say you have a nice X-Fi Elite PCI card you paid over $200 for... wouldn't you want to be able to use it?
__________________
Core i5 750 3.8GHz@1.3v under OCZ Vendetta 2

MSI P55-GD65

3x Kingston X25-V RAID0

2x Evga 9600GT SSC SLI

G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB DDR3-1600

Corsair VX550w, Ghettoed Antec Super Lanboy

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13-10-08, 09:23 PM
Hassan Hassan is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 783
So disappointed that there is no CPU to test it on.
__________________
A mod changed my signature because it was too big. Tutt-tutt
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13-10-08, 09:25 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Hassan'
So disappointed that there is no CPU to test it on.
Patience fellow. Intel would rip us limb from limb if we published anything like that early
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 03:32 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.