Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Off Topic Chat
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 01-08-08, 12:59 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Bulk buy of touchscreen TFT's - Interested?

Guys,

I've been given the one-off opportunity to get some 7" and 4.3" touch screen TFT's (for use with PC's) in cheap. Here is their basic Specs:

- Full colour display with decent resolutions.

- VGA cable provided: no messing around just plugs straight into your graphics card. Screen can be used as an extension to your windows desktop.

- USB cable & Drivers provided: Touch screen uses USB to interface with your PC. Both internal and external USB cables provided and drivers are x32 and x64 Vista/XP compatible.

- Power connectors provided: gets power straight from 24-Pin ATX via an adapter

- Remote control provided: Comes with a full MCE remote control which can actually switch your PC on and Off!!!

- Additional Software: Displays system status like network in/out, disk space, RSS feeds ETC. Can also manage your media files and interface with Windows Media Player for instant touch access to your music and vids!




I'm actually testing one @ home at the moment so will put some vids and proper pics up, but for anyone who's interested here's the price:

7" (ideal for mounting in the side/top of your case) - £160

4.3" (ideal for mounting in two drive bays) - £120


I'll be placing an order very soon. So if you want one, let me know and don't forget to spread the word.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled-1.jpg (77.5 KB, 113 views)

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-08, 01:33 PM
Hassan Hassan is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 783
U SO LUCKY

Are there any flip top ones that fit into the 5.25" bay
__________________
A mod changed my signature because it was too big. Tutt-tutt
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-08-08, 01:37 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Hassan'
U SO LUCKY

Are there any flip top ones that fit into the 5.25" bay
Nah this is strictly mod-it-in-urself stuff. If you wanted it in a 5.25" bay though all you'd have to do is make a blanking plate with a hole in the middle or get somewhere to do it for ya cheap.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-08-08, 01:52 PM
Dav0s Dav0s is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7,983
im sure thrs plenty of people on the forum who could do it for you for a small fee
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-08-08, 02:02 PM
Hassan Hassan is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 783
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
Nah this is strictly mod-it-in-urself stuff. If you wanted it in a 5.25" bay though all you'd have to do is make a blanking plate with a hole in the middle or get somewhere to do it for ya cheap.
Nah not bothered to go through all of that. I am not Mad Mike of Pimp My Ride.

Would be cool if I was
__________________
A mod changed my signature because it was too big. Tutt-tutt
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-08-08, 09:41 PM
nepas's Avatar
nepas nepas is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,669
mmmmm,that 4.3" seems tempting
__________________
reserved,this space will host my BC2 sig,once I learn to shoot,err scratch that,when I learn to stop getting shot
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-08-08, 09:50 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='nepas'
mmmmm,that 4.3" seems tempting
The software that comes with them is really decent, but tbh on my next build I'll prolly just be running msn on it while I game, and temp monitor on it at other times.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-08-08, 10:37 PM
Hassan Hassan is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 783
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
The software that comes with them is really decent, but tbh on my next build I'll prolly just be running msn on it while I game, and temp monitor on it at other times.
That is what you said before on your F40 project, but I think you ended up selling that screen or do you still have it?
__________________
A mod changed my signature because it was too big. Tutt-tutt
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-08-08, 02:16 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Hassan'
That is what you before on your F40 project, but I think you ended up selling that screen or do you still have it?
I was thinking of selling it, but I decided against it in the end and still have it here. problem with the F40 screen was that it was about 2" bigger than the actual screen size. These ones are really small in comparison.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-08-08, 02:45 PM
Hassan Hassan is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 783
How many screens do u have?
__________________
A mod changed my signature because it was too big. Tutt-tutt
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 04:30 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.