Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 22-06-08, 10:58 AM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,969
Patriot Releases DDR3 2000MHz Viper Series Memory Optimized for NVIDIA 790i Chipset

High speed 2000Mhz DDR3.

News Article.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22-06-08, 12:40 PM
Rastalovich's Avatar
Rastalovich Rastalovich is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Testing hardware somewhere
Posts: 11,419
Still prudent to release 2g kits as new ?
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22-06-08, 02:06 PM
Nick R Nick R is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 281
The 790i can only take 2 gigs of DDR3-2000 I believe.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22-06-08, 04:55 PM
PP Mguire PP Mguire is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,249
Ewww why did they go green? I love my Patriot Extreme Performance DDR2 800. Id love to own another set of Patriot ram.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23-06-08, 09:50 AM
Rastalovich's Avatar
Rastalovich Rastalovich is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Testing hardware somewhere
Posts: 11,419
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Nick R'
The 790i can only take 2 gigs of DDR3-2000 I believe.
What the fudge is that all about ?

Is that cos of the speed or is that just how it is ?
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23-06-08, 02:21 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Nick R'
The 790i can only take 2 gigs of DDR3-2000 I believe.
Negative. 4GB of DDR3-2000 being reviewed on a 790i as we speak
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23-06-08, 02:23 PM
Nick R Nick R is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 281
O rly? What ram are you using? When I looked last month you could only use two slots and to my knowledge you can only get 1 gig sticks of DDR3-2000.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23-06-08, 02:58 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Nick R'
O rly? What ram are you using? When I looked last month you could only use two slots and to my knowledge you can only get 1 gig sticks of DDR3-2000.
Ahh mebe the two slots thing is true, but DDR3-2000 is available in 4GB format. Corsair have got some out, and I think i've seen some PR from other Manu's too.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24-06-08, 09:23 AM
Rastalovich's Avatar
Rastalovich Rastalovich is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Testing hardware somewhere
Posts: 11,419
I bought some ddr3 4g(2x2g) stuff around 18/19xx something

(price has plumitted again since lol)
__________________


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 04:34 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.