Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Forum Teams > [OC3D] Gaming
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 12-06-08, 06:00 PM
Bondi007 Bondi007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 171
Ventrillo

I know you have TS but if you havn't got ventrillo then could you consider it. as halve the people do use that program to.

Cheers

__________________
"I didnt win Hi7 and need TTL to powdercoat my career"

CPU: Intel Core2Duo E6750

Mobo: XFX 680i LT

GPU: BFG 8800 GT OC

RAM: 2GB OCZ Reaper CL4 ( 4-4-4-15 ) PC-6400

HDD: 160Gb Maxtor SATA

Case: NZXT Lexa Blackline

PSU: 550W WINPower PSU

Cooling: OCZ Vanquisher

OS: XP Pro SP3 32bit


Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
Other than OC3D paid $4 to use her and abuse her wherever we like...nope
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='ionicle'
lol, at the rate i drink pepsi (30 cans a week +/-) i'll prolly be dead by my 30's, so yea, its me sorted for life
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-08, 08:22 PM
llwyd llwyd is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3,726
TS = Free

Vent = Pay

thats it really
__________________
Just ate 5 Cadbury's Double Deckers in 30 minutes

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-08, 08:36 PM
Ty07allstar Ty07allstar is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 787
Since when do you have to pay for ventrilo? I use it all the time and don't pay a dime.
__________________
Processor: AMD Phenom II x6 1075t

Memory: G.skill 2x2GB DDR3-1600

Hard Drive: Western Digital 250GB

Video Card: EVGA GTX 460 Superclocked

Case: Coolermaster Storm Scout

Monitor: ASUS 24" HD

Sound Card: Auzentech X-Plosion

Speakers/Headphones: Logitech z-5500's and Creative Fatal1ty's

Keyboard: Logitech G15

Mouse: Logitech G5

Mouse Surface: SteelSeries QCK Heavy

Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-08, 10:14 PM
Hyper Hyper is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,246
This topic comes up so often.

Basically there wasnt enough demand for Ventrilo for it to be considerred to put more load on the servers. Plus TS is already in place although I have to agree Vent is better.
__________________
2500K @ 4GHZ - P8Z68-V - Sapphire 6950 2GB

8GB DDR3 - M4 64GB SSD - Corsair HX520W - Dell 24"

Logitech G5 - Logitech Z-5500 - Sennheisser HD555

Macbook Pro 13" 2011, 4GB DDR3, M4 128GB SSD
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-06-08, 10:54 PM
Dav0s Dav0s is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7,983
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Ty07allstar'
Since when do you have to pay for ventrilo? I use it all the time and don't pay a dime.
you have to pay to run a server with more than (iirc) 8 people
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-06-08, 08:11 AM
Bondi007 Bondi007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 171
That is wrong I have ran my own vent server, you just need a dedi
__________________
"I didnt win Hi7 and need TTL to powdercoat my career"

CPU: Intel Core2Duo E6750

Mobo: XFX 680i LT

GPU: BFG 8800 GT OC

RAM: 2GB OCZ Reaper CL4 ( 4-4-4-15 ) PC-6400

HDD: 160Gb Maxtor SATA

Case: NZXT Lexa Blackline

PSU: 550W WINPower PSU

Cooling: OCZ Vanquisher

OS: XP Pro SP3 32bit


Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
Other than OC3D paid $4 to use her and abuse her wherever we like...nope
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='ionicle'
lol, at the rate i drink pepsi (30 cans a week +/-) i'll prolly be dead by my 30's, so yea, its me sorted for life
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13-06-08, 10:27 AM
Ham Ham is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,981
The public server is free, but only holds 8 slots as dave said.

The pro version is listed under 'purchase' on the site. And then there's this:

Quote:
2) You agree to a 1000 slot minimum. Slot counts greater then 1000 are billed at the per slot rate for the total number of slots hosted. Slot counts below 1000 are billed at the per slot rate with the required minimum of 1000 slots.

3) Licensee's slot counts are expected to grow on a regular basis.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13-06-08, 10:31 AM
llwyd llwyd is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3,726
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Bondi007'
That is wrong I have ran my own vent server, you just need a dedi
As others have said, if you go look on the site it is clear you must pay for a server license for over 8 people. It would be nice but there isn't enough of an advantage to running Vent to make it worth paying for one.
__________________
Just ate 5 Cadbury's Double Deckers in 30 minutes

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13-06-08, 12:20 PM
Bondi007 Bondi007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 171
true true, will get TS tonight
__________________
"I didnt win Hi7 and need TTL to powdercoat my career"

CPU: Intel Core2Duo E6750

Mobo: XFX 680i LT

GPU: BFG 8800 GT OC

RAM: 2GB OCZ Reaper CL4 ( 4-4-4-15 ) PC-6400

HDD: 160Gb Maxtor SATA

Case: NZXT Lexa Blackline

PSU: 550W WINPower PSU

Cooling: OCZ Vanquisher

OS: XP Pro SP3 32bit


Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
Other than OC3D paid $4 to use her and abuse her wherever we like...nope
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='ionicle'
lol, at the rate i drink pepsi (30 cans a week +/-) i'll prolly be dead by my 30's, so yea, its me sorted for life
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14-06-08, 12:27 PM
Pseudonym Pseudonym is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bristol
Posts: 953
It will be nice to chat to people which aren't playing WOW on the TS server.

EDIT: just tried to get on the server and am getting an error

[13:31:24] No reply from server

Maybe the server is offline

or maybe teamspeak is not running on it
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 01:02 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.