Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 06-04-08, 10:59 PM
wigseryc wigseryc is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 327
Opera Troubles!

So for a while now, i've been getting these two problems in Opera:

(excuse the shifty 'chopping)



Now as you can see, on the left side i have highlighted all the little [AD] ... things. I'm not sure what they are or what's causing them but they're damned annoying, and i even get them in IE.

I'd like them gone. Anybody know how to do this?

(These are just a few example of sites i visit often.)

...

The second problem is on the right. A grab from another forum i frequent (had to zoom out in Opera to get a good showing). You can see that 3 out of 4 avatars aren't showing. This happens on other forums, and again, i don't know why. I've tried refreshing, but nothing.

I would like them back - Anybody know what's going on? Some avatars show, others don't. Very confusing.

So yeah, anybody know any solutions to these troubles?

I'm running 9.27 which is, the latest version. Updated yesterday.

I've performed a Spyware scan with Spybot S&D, AV'd with AVG and also AdAware'd...

HELP!!

(Oh and please no "Get Firefox lol").

__________________
Love,

Wigs.x

Stuff I Don't Want.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-08, 11:05 PM
Pseudonym Pseudonym is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bristol
Posts: 953
The avatar thing might be that the forum only displays a persons avatar on their first response on each page.

Get firefox cough cough
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-08, 11:21 PM
nepas's Avatar
nepas nepas is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Pseudonym'
The avatar thing might be that the forum only displays a persons avatar on their first response on each page.

Get firefox cough cough
nope mate, I use that forum as well and I have never had any problems with missing avatars
__________________
reserved,this space will host my BC2 sig,once I learn to shoot,err scratch that,when I learn to stop getting shot
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-04-08, 11:28 PM
BUFF BUFF is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 276
are you using some kind of blocking?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-04-08, 12:16 AM
wigseryc wigseryc is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='nepas'
nope mate, I use that forum as well and I have never had any problems with missing avatars
Oh yeah? I'm assuming you mean OCN...?

@ Buff - No blocking or anything.

My only idea is some spyware somewhere, as the same thing happened after a reinstall of Windows, but when i run a scan, nothing comes of it..
__________________
Love,

Wigs.x

Stuff I Don't Want.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-04-08, 06:48 AM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
I can't remember if it was AVG or another AV proggie, but they recently introduced Ad blocking into their latest engine update and enabled it by default

The reason for the avatar blocking could be that the avatars are the same size as a standard banner type.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 08:34 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.