Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Drivers & BIOS
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 06-04-08, 09:13 PM
Razerblader Razerblader is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 23
Trouble with updated Sound Driver

My computer has a a Realtek HD card, I decided to look for updates, so I went to their site. I downloaded the driver for my card, what happened was that, If you have the same technology I've lost my interface with the card, which was the orange speaker at the system tray,and my front panel headphone/microphone plug-ins don't work, I tried doing a system restore but the interface is still gone. I'm looking to see if anyone knows how to get that inteface back in my computer

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-08, 09:16 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Uninstall the drivers first of all

Is this an onboard sound card or an add-in sound card?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-08, 09:25 PM
Razerblader Razerblader is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 23
I did uninstall it, But it seems it's not the Driver itself but the inteface software that was already there that's gone.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-04-08, 09:30 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
OK what OS is it? And do you have the above info?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-04-08, 10:06 PM
Razerblader Razerblader is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 23
Vista 32-bit and on board i think, Currently I'm looking for the HD Audio manager application but I can't find it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-04-08, 10:15 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Have you not got the original disks?

I just used the realtek high def drivers from their site and then made sure I loaded the program and checked "enable system tray icon"
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-04-08, 10:18 PM
Razerblader Razerblader is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 23
could you give me a link if you know it works please
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-05-08, 12:16 AM
kendo kendo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 101
Have you checked if the two Realtek processes in msconfig startup are actually missing or just need selecting and then restart Vista?

If they're missing, the R1.91 drivers 4/22/08 worked for me on 64bit and they are also for 32bit Vista. Just accept the the terms on the following link and the driver page will load. (You want the HD Audio codec in quick links on the right)

http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/...&getdown=false

Then for the front panel, the following should help if you need it.

http://www.rm.com/Support/TechnicalA...cref=TEC949416
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 06:50 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.