Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Cooling Forum > Liquid Cooling
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 11-03-08, 06:47 PM
Socks Socks is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,477
8800GTX block

What block would you guys suggest for me to get for my new 8800GTX?

Im on a budget but thats not really much of an issue. Cheers guys

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-03-08, 06:55 PM
Bungral Bungral is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4,385
Can't really go wrong with an EK Full Cover block ala:

http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/cata...roducts_id=427

http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/cata...roducts_id=626

http://www.aqua-pcs.co.uk/ek-fc8800-gtxultra-647-p.asp

http://www.aqua-pcs.co.uk/ek-fc8800-...tal-1114-p.asp

Could go for just core block and buy some ram sinks..

http://www.tekheads.co.uk/s/product?product=607944

Or add this to it:

http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/cata...roducts_id=807

For ease of use and least hassle the full covers would do you well.
__________________
CPU: Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4700mhz - 47 x 100MHz Mobo: MSI P67A GD65 GPU: EVGA GTX 570 RAM: 2 x 4GB Mushkin LV 1.35v 1600MHz DDR3 HDD: 3 x 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3's Case: CoolerMaster ATCS 840 - Custom House of Kolor paint job. PSU: Corsair HX750 Cooling: Custom WC - XSPC Delta V3, PA120.3, DDC Ultra with XSPC Res Top, 3/8" XSPC UV Green Tubing over 1/2" Barbs OS: Windows 7 Enterprise Edition 64-Bit
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-03-08, 07:39 PM
Socks Socks is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,477
Sweet, cheers man. I was looking at the ones on WCUK. Good price too considering the size of the things. I might go for a double loop setup soon and iv got someone offering me an Accelero cooler for the GTX.

Cheers for the help bud

See you in the overclocking realms when i get everything sorted.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-08, 11:11 PM
Bungral Bungral is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4,385
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='sock58'
Sweet, cheers man. I was looking at the ones on WCUK. Good price too considering the size of the things. I might go for a double loop setup soon and iv got someone offering me an Accelero cooler for the GTX.

Cheers for the help bud

See you in the overclocking realms when i get everything sorted.
No problem mate

So what you going for? The full cover ya think?
__________________
CPU: Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4700mhz - 47 x 100MHz Mobo: MSI P67A GD65 GPU: EVGA GTX 570 RAM: 2 x 4GB Mushkin LV 1.35v 1600MHz DDR3 HDD: 3 x 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3's Case: CoolerMaster ATCS 840 - Custom House of Kolor paint job. PSU: Corsair HX750 Cooling: Custom WC - XSPC Delta V3, PA120.3, DDC Ultra with XSPC Res Top, 3/8" XSPC UV Green Tubing over 1/2" Barbs OS: Windows 7 Enterprise Edition 64-Bit
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-03-08, 12:00 AM
RADCOM RADCOM is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 9
I am very pleased with the EK block, fits easily and temperatures plummeted
__________________
Respec'
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-03-08, 07:51 AM
Socks Socks is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,477
Well i might as well. The price aint much and the advantages are much better.

Im not sure as to whether I would rather wait and go for a second loop or maybe just cool both CPU and GPU on the same loop.

Ill think about it through the day. Think it would really matter having it on one loop?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-03-08, 10:20 AM
Bungral Bungral is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4,385
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='sock58'
Well i might as well. The price aint much and the advantages are much better.

Im not sure as to whether I would rather wait and go for a second loop or maybe just cool both CPU and GPU on the same loop.

Ill think about it through the day. Think it would really matter having it on one loop?
What wc hardware you got? If you have a decent 360 rad then I would say it would cope. Its what i'll end up doing when I get a new gfx card when they come out. Just having new CPU and GFX both being served by my PA120.3.

I think when you start adding more in like ya NB, Mosfets and SB you need to start thinking about 2nd loop.
__________________
CPU: Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4700mhz - 47 x 100MHz Mobo: MSI P67A GD65 GPU: EVGA GTX 570 RAM: 2 x 4GB Mushkin LV 1.35v 1600MHz DDR3 HDD: 3 x 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3's Case: CoolerMaster ATCS 840 - Custom House of Kolor paint job. PSU: Corsair HX750 Cooling: Custom WC - XSPC Delta V3, PA120.3, DDC Ultra with XSPC Res Top, 3/8" XSPC UV Green Tubing over 1/2" Barbs OS: Windows 7 Enterprise Edition 64-Bit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 06:44 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.