Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Cases & Power
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 10-03-05, 09:54 AM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Power Supply Wattage Calculator

Need help gauging what wattage PSU you need in your system? Check out this calculator to give you a rough estimage.

Also remember that not all power supplies are created equal, so in general try to stick to the following brands:

Antec

Enermax

OCZ

PC Power & Cooling

Tagan

EDIT By Kempez

This calculator is more up-to-date and pretty useful (if a little over-zealous mebbe)

Check it out here

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-03-05, 07:31 AM
del del is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 32
link for calculator is broken
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-03-05, 07:50 AM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Works fine for me...try again - maybe site was down
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-03-05, 12:14 PM
enVias enVias is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,923
do you think its very accurate?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-03-05, 12:21 PM
balilu balilu is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 768
works for me

btw nice link
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-03-05, 04:32 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Austin'
do you think its very accurate?
Its hard to tell really. But what i will say, is that it is only calculating for a standard system, not an overclocked or modified one.

Take for example my system - i'm currently using a really cheap psu until i can get a better one. It only gives out 282w, but yet its powering a 12v water pump, my prescott, a 6800GT and cathode lighting. It works fine as long as i dont overclock the system at all.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-03-05, 08:06 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
I haven't been able to use that link at all since I first saw it a couple of days ago. I wanna take a look-see cause I wanna see how much my PSU has on the rails!

How irritating!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-03-05, 09:02 PM
Dav0s Dav0s is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7,983
try using a different browser.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-03-05, 09:24 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
I use Firefox and IE - both don't work!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-03-05, 09:34 PM
Dav0s Dav0s is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7,983
hmmm how bizaare
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 08:53 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.