Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Mainboard & CPU
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 27-08-07, 05:27 AM
bullcrew bullcrew is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 33
Need help!

I have given up my trusty DH mtnbike for a while (reinjured broken back riding) So I am doing a computer to occupy my time as well as I work in graphics.

Heres the layout and I need input to stable settings, Im not a huge OC'r (not at all) but Id like to push a little bit but still need the comp for work.

I work on Photoshop cs2 and flexi sign pro (I do wraps and wide format printing)

I need speed...............ripping, rasterizng, filters and gradients.

mobo: abit IP35 Pro

CPU: core 2 duo e6850

Memeory: 2 1g OZ p800 sticks

drives: 2 160g sata3 maxtors in raid 0

OS: XP

V-card: geforce 7600

1333 fsb

What settings are recomended for this configuration.

In advance to those who help! and thanks.

I dont know what settings to use if I need to adjust from the start and in Bios before the abit guru ie volt settings, extClk settings PCIEClk etc.. I know nothing about these. I

Heres where I am a little concerned, I ran it and it gets all glitchy and slow when loading from a cd, It isnt much faster than my laptop (or so it seems).

It should haul hiney!

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27-08-07, 09:29 AM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,969
I would leave the voltages at auto, unless you are going to overclock.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27-08-07, 09:39 AM
Rastalovich's Avatar
Rastalovich Rastalovich is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Testing hardware somewhere
Posts: 11,418
Be sure u have installed the chipset drivers too.

I wouldn`t trust any existing raid0 setup with my OS, work, and stuff. I`d only use it for something I`d care less about losing, like perhaps games.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27-08-07, 11:58 AM
Mr. Smith's Avatar
Mr. Smith Mr. Smith is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Reading
Posts: 4,063
Read this

Take it slowly.

I imagine you will get 3.6ghz on stock voltage. 1.45v is a safe 24/7 voltage.

You need to download the Prime95 version 25.3 - run this for 4+ hours once you think you have found your sweet spot. If it fails during testing you need to lower you OC or raise your voltage...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 07:49 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.