Go Back   Overclock3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Off Topic Chat > Rants
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 05-12-06, 10:35 PM
Mullet Mullet is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 873
Xfx 8800gtx

I have received today a 2nd raptor X and a nice spangly new shiny bad boy of a gfx card....

an XFX 8800GTX

BUT....

Can't install the beast cos I am running on a backup PSU which doesn't have PCI-E plugs!!

ARGHHHHHHH

tortUREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-06, 10:40 PM
Ham Ham is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,981
Hurry up and get your 1kw then
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-12-06, 10:45 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,969
Lucky git!

i have to wait till Christmas! :sleep:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-12-06, 11:06 PM
Mullet Mullet is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 873
for those who like the candy:



Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-12-06, 11:41 PM
ionicle ionicle is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bridlington, East Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 3,237
HOLY CRAP! i want it
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-12-06, 11:45 PM
glocktodahead glocktodahead is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,376
Nice card man! That thing is a beast. I'm sure AKtodaface knows your pain lol.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-12-06, 04:12 AM
macgamesrule macgamesrule is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 357
You sure you don't want to let anyone borrow it while you're waiting for new PSU?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-12-06, 06:01 AM
GrimReaper GrimReaper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='doomie22'
HOLY CRAP! i want it
you said it mate

I could really use a card like this
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-12-06, 08:33 AM
Nagaru Nagaru is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,272
Sorry, mate hope you can use it soon.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-12-06, 12:15 PM
Mullet Mullet is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 873
Me 2....

Problem is this ---

May need a 1kw psu just to be on the safe side and the only 1kw unit I would have is the enermax galaxy and that wont fit in my case...but....me being me I have a buyer for my case/rad etc and am looking at getting a Lian Li G70 with a triple Pa120.3 rad fitted in the top...psu can sit on the case floor and will easily fit inside.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






All times are GMT. The time now is 03:25 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.